Travel

Greenhouse by Joost – The Design Files first ever FILM!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 28th February 2011

Greenhouse by Joost film

It is a little known fact that I actually studied film making many moons ago at uni.  But in the 10 years that have passed since then I completely forgot how much freaking effort it is to make a short film.  Agh!  It is a LOT of work and also requires a vast amount of help and favours and the kindness of strangers (and independent musicians).  THANKYOU YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE!

ANYWAY.  How exciting!  This is the first ever Design Files film!  It is just 5 mins long and documents the fantabulous GREENHOUSE BY JOOST sustainable restaurant currently in the best location money can’t buy on the foreshore at Sydney Harbour (it’s still there for just a few more weeks!)

If you have any trouble viewing the film, or would like to watch it a bit BIGGER, pop over to view it on Vimeo.

Please watch it! Also please forward it on to help spread word of the Greenhouse, because Joost truly is one hell of an inspiring guy and you know, he’s not bad looking either.

Nick Lovell and Eli Wolfe kindly gave permission for us to use their music in the film  – please show your support by visiting their websites!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 28th February 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 5th April 2016