Shopping

Bonjour!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 17th February 2011

Bonjour – Cecile Boston’s gorgeous French-inspired retail store in Albert Park

Eclectic details

Love the shelves of French ceramics in neutral tones

There REALLY is nothing more cheerful and smile-inducing than a heartfelt ‘Bonjour!’  in a genuine French accent – and that is exactly what greets every visitor to Cecile Boston’s fittingly named shop, Bonjour, in Albert Park!

After seeing her fabulous home last week… it will come as no surprise to see that Cecile’s shop is equally picture perfect.   Bonjour is styled like a Provincial treasure trove – on entering you really do feel like you’ve just walked into a shop in the Marais!

Since opening just a few months ago (in November last year), Cecile has worked tirelessly to source a unique collection of  pieces from Europe as well as local suppliers.  Her varied product range includes stunning European ceramics and homewares, classic ladies fashion, antiques, jewelery and some truly special finds for the little ones!  So many beautiful things under one roof – many exclusive to Bonjour.  Cecile says it all  – ‘I only sell what I love !’ (again, best imagined in her fabulous French accent!)

Bonjour
31 Mills st
Albert Park

ph. (03) 9686 3132

Chandelier and the whitewashed exposed beams on the ceiling

GORGEOUS collection of kids things – unique European toys, lighting and clothing.

Bonjour!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 17th February 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 26th February 2016
5
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016