Uncategorized

Polka Dot Bride’s Favourite Australian Weddings – Katy & Ryan

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 20th January 2011

The best thing about being in Melbourne on a Saturday afternoon is seeing groups of wedding parties wandering through laneways and posing for photos with their contagious love-filled smiles. Today’s wedding from Ms Polka Dot is a perfect example of that- with a little bit of typography thrown in for good luck! – Jenny x

To me, Katy and Ryan had such a quintessential Melbourne summer wedding ,and the memory of how they celebrated is one of my favourites.

The beautiful green foliage, the loved-up faces and the wedding day glow made me fall in love with this celebration. It has this beautiful easy nature to it as if everything sparkled on the day – and oh how it did!

The couple married under a beautiful oak tree at the Abbotsford Convent. Ryan wore a grey suit while her guests met Katy’s choice of a sparkling tea length-wedding gown with applause.

The reception was held at inner city restaurant “The Italian”- the finishing touch to their relaxed but oh so Melbourne wedding day.

Katy & Ryan’s Vendors:
Photography: Adrian Tuazon Photography
Katy’s gown: BCBG Max Azria
Ryan’s Suit: Pal Zileri
Ceremony Venue: Abbotsford Convent
Flowers: Seeds Of Wisdom
Reception Venue: The Italian
Cake: The French Lettuce

Ms Polka Dot x


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 20th January 2011

4 comments

  • kimbalee 4 years ago

    oh that dress……and the venue. just stunning, thanks for sharing. x

  • Kate 4 years ago

    love that frock! Looks like a fantastic wdding.

  • Sandeep dhumal 1 year ago

    I like your photography.
    I am Graphic designer.
    please in my email ID send your more photos for study .

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Monday 3rd February 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 5th February 2014
33
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th February 2014
26
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 22nd April 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 13th February 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th February 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 6th February 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 14th February 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 7th February 2014
12
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 11th February 2014
17
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 12th February 2014
60
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 10th February 2014
1372