Uncategorized

Polka Dot Bride’s Favourite Australian Weddings – Katy & Ryan

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 20th January 2011

The best thing about being in Melbourne on a Saturday afternoon is seeing groups of wedding parties wandering through laneways and posing for photos with their contagious love-filled smiles. Today’s wedding from Ms Polka Dot is a perfect example of that- with a little bit of typography thrown in for good luck! – Jenny x

To me, Katy and Ryan had such a quintessential Melbourne summer wedding ,and the memory of how they celebrated is one of my favourites.

The beautiful green foliage, the loved-up faces and the wedding day glow made me fall in love with this celebration. It has this beautiful easy nature to it as if everything sparkled on the day – and oh how it did!

The couple married under a beautiful oak tree at the Abbotsford Convent. Ryan wore a grey suit while her guests met Katy’s choice of a sparkling tea length-wedding gown with applause.

The reception was held at inner city restaurant “The Italian”- the finishing touch to their relaxed but oh so Melbourne wedding day.

Katy & Ryan’s Vendors:
Photography: Adrian Tuazon Photography
Katy’s gown: BCBG Max Azria
Ryan’s Suit: Pal Zileri
Ceremony Venue: Abbotsford Convent
Flowers: Seeds Of Wisdom
Reception Venue: The Italian
Cake: The French Lettuce

Ms Polka Dot x


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 20th January 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 26th April 2016
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 31st March 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 1st April 2016
2
Jo Hoban
Monday 4th April 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 5th April 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 20th April 2016
17
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 7th April 2016
1
Madeleine Dore
Friday 8th April 2016
11