Uncategorized

Polka Dot Bride’s Favourite Australian Weddings – Katy & Ryan

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 20th January 2011

The best thing about being in Melbourne on a Saturday afternoon is seeing groups of wedding parties wandering through laneways and posing for photos with their contagious love-filled smiles. Today’s wedding from Ms Polka Dot is a perfect example of that- with a little bit of typography thrown in for good luck! – Jenny x

To me, Katy and Ryan had such a quintessential Melbourne summer wedding ,and the memory of how they celebrated is one of my favourites.

The beautiful green foliage, the loved-up faces and the wedding day glow made me fall in love with this celebration. It has this beautiful easy nature to it as if everything sparkled on the day – and oh how it did!

The couple married under a beautiful oak tree at the Abbotsford Convent. Ryan wore a grey suit while her guests met Katy’s choice of a sparkling tea length-wedding gown with applause.

The reception was held at inner city restaurant “The Italian”- the finishing touch to their relaxed but oh so Melbourne wedding day.

Katy & Ryan’s Vendors:
Photography: Adrian Tuazon Photography
Katy’s gown: BCBG Max Azria
Ryan’s Suit: Pal Zileri
Ceremony Venue: Abbotsford Convent
Flowers: Seeds Of Wisdom
Reception Venue: The Italian
Cake: The French Lettuce

Ms Polka Dot x


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 20th January 2011

4 comments

  • kimbalee 4 years ago

    oh that dress……and the venue. just stunning, thanks for sharing. x

  • Kate 4 years ago

    love that frock! Looks like a fantastic wdding.

  • Sandeep dhumal 2 years ago

    I like your photography.
    I am Graphic designer.
    please in my email ID send your more photos for study .

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th June 2014
14
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 4th June 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd July 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 13th June 2014
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 20th June 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 30th May 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 5th June 2014
5
Pat Breen & Lydia Wegner of Shop Ramen
Tuesday 17th June 2014
5
Pat Breen & Lydia Wegner of Shop Ramen
Tuesday 24th June 2014
3
Pat Breen & Lydia Wegner of Shop Ramen
Tuesday 3rd June 2014
4
Pat Breen & Lydia Wegner of Shop Ramen
Tuesday 10th June 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 18th June 2014
16