Uncategorized

Polka Dot Bride’s Favourite Australian Weddings – Katy & Ryan

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 20th January 2011

The best thing about being in Melbourne on a Saturday afternoon is seeing groups of wedding parties wandering through laneways and posing for photos with their contagious love-filled smiles. Today’s wedding from Ms Polka Dot is a perfect example of that- with a little bit of typography thrown in for good luck! – Jenny x

To me, Katy and Ryan had such a quintessential Melbourne summer wedding ,and the memory of how they celebrated is one of my favourites.

The beautiful green foliage, the loved-up faces and the wedding day glow made me fall in love with this celebration. It has this beautiful easy nature to it as if everything sparkled on the day – and oh how it did!

The couple married under a beautiful oak tree at the Abbotsford Convent. Ryan wore a grey suit while her guests met Katy’s choice of a sparkling tea length-wedding gown with applause.

The reception was held at inner city restaurant “The Italian”- the finishing touch to their relaxed but oh so Melbourne wedding day.

Katy & Ryan’s Vendors:
Photography: Adrian Tuazon Photography
Katy’s gown: BCBG Max Azria
Ryan’s Suit: Pal Zileri
Ceremony Venue: Abbotsford Convent
Flowers: Seeds Of Wisdom
Reception Venue: The Italian
Cake: The French Lettuce

Ms Polka Dot x


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 20th January 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 26th February 2016
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 25th February 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5