Uncategorized

Top 5 Australian Homes re-visited – Lisa Madigan in Kangaroo Valley

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Wednesday 29th December 2010

The Kangaroo Valley cottage of artist Lisa Madigan – all photos and styling by Lisa Madigan.

Loungeroom details – all photos and styling by Lisa Madigan.

Kitchen (OMG those benchtops!) – all photos and styling by Lisa Madigan.

Ooh la la remember this dreamy Australian Home?  This picture-perfect beachside cottage in Kangaroo Valley NSW  belongs to artist, stylist and online retailer Lisa Madigan. Four years ago Lisa discovered this little cottage on a visit from Sydney, and was SO taken with it, she turned her life upside-down to acquire it – and moved from Sydney just to live here!  The cottage was then given some much needed TLC and expert styling by Lisa and her husband (who  even poured their own concrete benchtops!).

For the full story and many more shots, please head back over and re-visit the original post!

PS) All shots you see here are are taken and styled by Lisa – beautiful work!  Lisa has a blog and e-store – do pay her a little online visit – there are such gorgeous things to see and even more shots of her beautiful home!

Details details! (mainly bedroom, one loungeroom!) All photos and styling by Lisa Madigan.

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Wednesday 29th December 2010

3 comments

  • Sarah 4 years ago

    Thank for you for reposting this piece, the use of texture throughout this space is really inspiring

  • daph 4 years ago

    such a tender and breezy house!
    inspiring.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 18th December 2014
14
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 16th December 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 15th December 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 12th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 11th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 4th December 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 10th December 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 9th December 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd December 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 17th December 2014
14
Belle Gibson of The Whole Pantry
Tuesday 2nd December 2014
6
Belle Gibson of The Whole Pantry
Tuesday 9th December 2014
2