Uncategorized

Top 5 Australian Homes re-visited – Lisa Madigan in Kangaroo Valley

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Wednesday 29th December 2010

The Kangaroo Valley cottage of artist Lisa Madigan – all photos and styling by Lisa Madigan.

Loungeroom details – all photos and styling by Lisa Madigan.

Kitchen (OMG those benchtops!) – all photos and styling by Lisa Madigan.

Ooh la la remember this dreamy Australian Home?  This picture-perfect beachside cottage in Kangaroo Valley NSW  belongs to artist, stylist and online retailer Lisa Madigan. Four years ago Lisa discovered this little cottage on a visit from Sydney, and was SO taken with it, she turned her life upside-down to acquire it – and moved from Sydney just to live here!  The cottage was then given some much needed TLC and expert styling by Lisa and her husband (who  even poured their own concrete benchtops!).

For the full story and many more shots, please head back over and re-visit the original post!

PS) All shots you see here are are taken and styled by Lisa – beautiful work!  Lisa has a blog and e-store – do pay her a little online visit – there are such gorgeous things to see and even more shots of her beautiful home!

Details details! (mainly bedroom, one loungeroom!) All photos and styling by Lisa Madigan.

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Wednesday 29th December 2010

3 comments

  • Sarah 4 years ago

    Thank for you for reposting this piece, the use of texture throughout this space is really inspiring

  • daph 4 years ago

    such a tender and breezy house!
    inspiring.

You might also like

by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd October 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 1st October 2014
22
Joost Bakker & Ryan Bussey
Tuesday 30th September 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 30th September 2014
3
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 29th September 2014
18
Joost Bakker & Ryan Bussey
Tuesday 23rd September 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 22nd September 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 23rd September 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 24th September 2014
36
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 25th September 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 26th September 2014
4
Joost Bakker & Ryan Bussey
Tuesday 9th September 2014
7