Uncategorized

The Lowercase

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 6th December 2010

Fox bedlinen by The Lowercase – photographs by  the very lovely Sam McAdam

‘Punch and Pose’ paper moustache kit from The Lowercase

Some people are just totally on to it.  You know the ones – excellent taste, rigourous efficiency… faultless execution.  Sydney-based husband and wife team Tessa and Michael Bautovich definitely fall into this category.

After several years exploring professions in publishing and graphic design respectively, Tessa and Michael have just launched The Lowercase – a unique, carefully developed product range and online store.  OH my.  The gorgeousness extends way beyond the product range – the website, photography and styling is so so beautiful!  I am super impressed!

The Lowercase stocks sustainable tableware, paper goods, affordable contemporary artwork and 100% natural cotton bedlinen.  OH and pom pom garlands –  must for every Australian household!

I sadly missed the opportunity to plug this before it happened, but The Lowercase also did just host a  beautiful collaborative pop-up event  called ‘The Living Room’ in Sydney’s Paddington, which was open for one week only and closed yesterday! WHOOPS sorry for the  pointlessly late mention.  Anyway.  I couldn’t help but share these pics! (pics at bottom of this post).  Gorgeous pieces by Attia, Puddinhead and of course The Lowercase!

Pom Pom garlands and rugs from The Lowercase

The Living Room pop up in Sydney’s Paddington

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 6th December 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 26th January 2016
5
Jo Hoban
Monday 1st February 2016
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 2nd February 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd February 2016
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 3rd February 2016
13
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 4th February 2016
1