Uncategorized

Michi Girl – a week of rejection

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 6th December 2010

In addition to fashion forecasting across the globe, running a brilliant new online shop and launching her latest book What on Earth are you Wearing?, Michi Girl has somehow found the time to spend a week guest blogging with us on The Design Files!  Wow.  Nice multi-tasking Michi! – Lucy x

I have been asked to be a guest blogger for this week on The Design Files. At first I thought I could tell you about the design-y things in my life, but on reflection I don’t have too many, so thought I could take you on a journey of rejection instead.

You see, it is not all Carrie Bradshaw writing a book. So, in this month of the release of my second book What on Earth are you Wearing?, I will give you an insight into the pain and turmoil that comes with writing.  Most things hit the studio floor, trust me.  You are left with a nice edited version of gold, sure, but what you don’t see is the urine coloured bits lying around for no one to see. But seeing as I like you guys, I thought this might be a way to get the other voices in my head heard – the ones Penguin thought better of publishing.

I thought to illustrate the torture, I will show you the rejected titles along the way to the epiphany that is What on Earth are you Wearing? (Which, incidentally, I dreamt of, so no accounting for genius after all.)

Rejected title number 1 of 5 :


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 6th December 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 26th April 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 1st April 2016
2
Jo Hoban
Monday 4th April 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 5th April 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 20th April 2016
17
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 7th April 2016
1
Madeleine Dore
Friday 8th April 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 6th April 2016
7