Uncategorized

Hand Drawn Design with Handmade Romance – Animation

by Jenny Butler
Friday 17th December 2010


What a wonderful week on the Guest Blog!!! A HUGE THANK YOU to Evie for a fantastic week of hand drawn design – both on The Design Files as well as great activities she ran on her own blog Handmade Romance (go and check them out if you haven’t already!) – Jenny x

Oh no it’s Friday already! How’d that happen? Thanks so much Lucy and Jenny for letting me join you over here for the past week. And thanks to everyone who has popped by to say hello and see what I was jabbering on about. I have had an absolute blast both here and ‘playing’ along on my blog.

To finish, I thought it’d be fun to share a selection of my favourite hand illustrated animations. Hopefully you’ll have time to view them. Or perhaps you have seen them before. Either way have a lovely weekend.

American Splendor, directed by Shari Springer Berman and Robert Pulcini

Title sequence for Catch Me if You Can, by Kuntzel+Deygas

The Triplets of Belleville, directed by Sylvain Chomet

My First Crush, Julia Pott

Sarah Blasko – No Turning Back, by Celeste Potter

x Till we meet again!

Evie


by Jenny Butler
Friday 17th December 2010

4 comments

  • Jenni 4 years ago

    Thanks Evie, have thoroughly enjoyed your post’s this week & just love the accompanying posts on your blog.
    Beautifully presented :)

  • ShazamBangles 4 years ago

    Well done on a week full of great posts.

  • Meaghan 4 years ago

    Thanks again!

  • jess 4 years ago

    LOVE american splendour.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Friday 28th November 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 27th November 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 19th November 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 26th November 2014
27
Tamsin Carvan of Tamsin's Table
Tuesday 25th November 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 24th November 2014
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 21st November 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 20th November 2014
Tamsin Carvan of Tamsin's Table
Tuesday 18th November 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 17th November 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 18th November 2014
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 12th November 2014
18