Uncategorized

All The Buildings In New York – The Bronx

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 2nd December 2010

Have you visited James Gulliver Hancock‘s charming website yet? Along with All The Buildings In New York James draws lots of things many of which you might find familiar, all of which you will find beautiful. – Jenny x

It’s all rumour with the Bronx, I’ve only been there once, for a photo shoot, in an amazing warehouse. The view out the windows was this shanty town style complex you see here. Lots of little buildings on buildings, a collapsible tetris that leaves you wondering how all the spaces inside connect.

This is from a photo – I’m a bit scared to go back, all I’ve heard is rumor… about someone renting a place that turned out to be above a crack den, and someone seeing 5 arrests walking two blocks from the station at midday…

– James
All The Buildings in New York


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 2nd December 2010

1 comments

  • Hannah 6 years ago

    I’ve been loving all these drawings this week. They’re making me want to visit New York more than ever!

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 30th June 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 9th July 2015
5
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 7th July 2015
2
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 7th July 2015
4
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 14th July 2015
1
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 21st July 2015
1
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 28th July 2015
by Georgina Reid
Monday 29th June 2015
14
Simon Bajada
Tuesday 30th June 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 1st July 2015
28
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd July 2015
2
Madeleine Dore
Friday 3rd July 2015
7