Uncategorized

All The Buildings In New York – The Bronx

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 2nd December 2010

Have you visited James Gulliver Hancock‘s charming website yet? Along with All The Buildings In New York James draws lots of things many of which you might find familiar, all of which you will find beautiful. – Jenny x

It’s all rumour with the Bronx, I’ve only been there once, for a photo shoot, in an amazing warehouse. The view out the windows was this shanty town style complex you see here. Lots of little buildings on buildings, a collapsible tetris that leaves you wondering how all the spaces inside connect.

This is from a photo – I’m a bit scared to go back, all I’ve heard is rumor… about someone renting a place that turned out to be above a crack den, and someone seeing 5 arrests walking two blocks from the station at midday…

– James
All The Buildings in New York


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 2nd December 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 29th June 2016
11
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 5th July 2016
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 30th June 2016
2
Sarah Trotter of Hearth Studio
Friday 1st July 2016
7
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 4th July 2016
Phillip Messenger
Tuesday 5th July 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 6th July 2016
10
Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 7th July 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 8th July 2016
6
Phillip Messenger
Tuesday 12th July 2016
4
Philip Messenger
Tuesday 26th July 2016
2