Uncategorized

All The Buildings In New York – The Bronx

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 2nd December 2010

Have you visited James Gulliver Hancock‘s charming website yet? Along with All The Buildings In New York James draws lots of things - many of which you might find familiar, all of which you will find beautiful. – Jenny x

It’s all rumour with the Bronx, I’ve only been there once, for a photo shoot, in an amazing warehouse. The view out the windows was this shanty town style complex you see here. Lots of little buildings on buildings, a collapsible tetris that leaves you wondering how all the spaces inside connect.

This is from a photo – I’m a bit scared to go back, all I’ve heard is rumor… about someone renting a place that turned out to be above a crack den, and someone seeing 5 arrests walking two blocks from the station at midday…

– James
All The Buildings in New York


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 2nd December 2010

1 comments

  • Hannah 4 years ago

    I’ve been loving all these drawings this week. They’re making me want to visit New York more than ever!

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th June 2014
14
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 27th May 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 29th May 2014
8
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 28th May 2014
75
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 4th June 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd July 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 13th June 2014
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 20th June 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 30th May 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 5th June 2014
5
Pat Breen & Lydia Wegner of Shop Ramen
Tuesday 17th June 2014
5
Pat Breen & Lydia Wegner of Shop Ramen
Tuesday 24th June 2014
3