Uncategorized

All The Buildings In New York – The Bronx

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 2nd December 2010

Have you visited James Gulliver Hancock‘s charming website yet? Along with All The Buildings In New York James draws lots of things many of which you might find familiar, all of which you will find beautiful. – Jenny x

It’s all rumour with the Bronx, I’ve only been there once, for a photo shoot, in an amazing warehouse. The view out the windows was this shanty town style complex you see here. Lots of little buildings on buildings, a collapsible tetris that leaves you wondering how all the spaces inside connect.

This is from a photo – I’m a bit scared to go back, all I’ve heard is rumor… about someone renting a place that turned out to be above a crack den, and someone seeing 5 arrests walking two blocks from the station at midday…

– James
All The Buildings in New York


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 2nd December 2010

1 comments

  • Hannah 5 years ago

    I’ve been loving all these drawings this week. They’re making me want to visit New York more than ever!

You might also like

by Georgina Reid
Monday 16th February 2015
6
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 18th February 2015
22
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 20th February 2015
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 17th February 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 17th February 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th February 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 23rd February 2015
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 24th February 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 26th February 2015
32
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th February 2015
10
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 24th February 2015
3
Zoe Foster Blake
Friday 27th February 2015
7