Uncategorized

All The Buildings In New York – Staten Island

by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 1st December 2010

Today James Gulliver Hancock offers us another delightful post from his latest project, where we learn that he possesses not just artistic talent, but a little poetic license too! – Jenny x

Can’t say I’ve ever been to Staten Island, but there are these HUGE orange ferries that leave the bottom of Manhattan, I’ve sat down there in the sunset, and these boats almost match the fading sunlight… it’s gorgeous.

You really get a sense of the New York City archipelago down at the bottom of Manhattan, all these boats, and little islands… If an old clipper goes past, it almost feels like I should be learning to speak dutch so I can trade my sweet potatoes for a passage back to England…

- James
All The Buildings in New York


by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 1st December 2010

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th June 2014
14
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 4th June 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd July 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 13th June 2014
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 20th June 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 5th June 2014
5
Pat Breen & Lydia Wegner of Shop Ramen
Tuesday 17th June 2014
5
Pat Breen & Lydia Wegner of Shop Ramen
Tuesday 24th June 2014
3
Pat Breen & Lydia Wegner of Shop Ramen
Tuesday 3rd June 2014
4
Pat Breen & Lydia Wegner of Shop Ramen
Tuesday 10th June 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 18th June 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 26th June 2014
16