Uncategorized

All The Buildings In New York – Staten Island

by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 1st December 2010

Today James Gulliver Hancock offers us another delightful post from his latest project, where we learn that he possesses not just artistic talent, but a little poetic license too! – Jenny x

Can’t say I’ve ever been to Staten Island, but there are these HUGE orange ferries that leave the bottom of Manhattan, I’ve sat down there in the sunset, and these boats almost match the fading sunlight… it’s gorgeous.

You really get a sense of the New York City archipelago down at the bottom of Manhattan, all these boats, and little islands… If an old clipper goes past, it almost feels like I should be learning to speak dutch so I can trade my sweet potatoes for a passage back to England…

– James
All The Buildings in New York


by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 1st December 2010

0 comments

You might also like

by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 10th February 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 10th February 2015
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th February 2015
12
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 12th February 2015
6
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 13th February 2015
8
by Georgina Reid
Monday 16th February 2015
6
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 18th February 2015
22
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 20th February 2015
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 17th February 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 17th February 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th February 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 23rd February 2015
11