Shopping

Scout House

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 2nd November 2010

Images from new St Kilda store, Scout House

Scout House opened just a couple of weeks ago in St Kilda.  HOW CUTE IS IT!?  The shop belongs to local creative Orlando Mesiti, who has made the leap to boutique retail after many (ie 20!) years working for big business, designing and sourcing textile product for some of Australia’s major retailers.

For this new venture Orlando has sourced an eclectic mix of pieces both locally and internationally – there’s a beautiful range of textiles, home fragrance, books and homewares, both new product and vintage / recycled pieces, and a unique combination of industrial and French antique finds.  Somehow, Scout gets the balance just right!

Orlando likes the idea that people might pop in to buy something for themselves,  and has positioned the store in stark contrast to those typical gift stores which sell generic mass produced throw away things – things you see time and time again at so many outlets!  Instead Scout House brings together a carefully edited selection of pieces you’re unlikely to spot elsewhere… well worth a visit before the Christmas rush sets in!

Scout House
125 Grey Street,
St Kilda

Open Wed – Mon 10.00am – 5.00pm
Tue Closed


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 2nd November 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
Angus O'Callaghan
Friday 27th May 2016
24
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th May 2016
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 26th May 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 30th May 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 31st May 2016