Uncategorized

Oh My! – Sarah Dingwall on the Guest Blog!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 15th November 2010

Glass artist Sarah Dingwall takes inspiration from nature

I’m sure you remember amazing glass artist Sarah Dingwall whose work was blogged here not long ago!?  Sarah is a dear friend of one Ms Jenny Butler… very fortuitous, because I am so glad to have been introduced to her incredible work!  This week we are doubly lucky to have Sarah on the Guest Blog all week, sharing a few of her favourite things!

In addition to creating her beautiful glass jewellery and objects, Sarah takes the most stunning photographs… oooh la la it’s set to be one very inspiring week in guest-blog-land!

Photo by Sarah Dingwall

You can see more of Sarah’s beautiful photos on her Tumblr….. AND many of you will also be pleased to know that due to popular demand, the very talented Ms Dingwall finally has an Etsy shop!  Do pop over and have a little browse!

Glass specimen domes by Sarah Dingwall

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 15th November 2010

6 comments

  • Eleni 4 years ago

    Is that moss in the first photos? Beautiful.. nature is so inspiring and breathtaking! Sarah Dingwall takes this inspiration to another level! Thanks for sharing!

  • helene 4 years ago

    Ooooh I’d like to win the bench.

  • kate 4 years ago

    that would be the best way for me to start summer reading on that stunning bench!

  • Meggsy 4 years ago

    That bench is purely beautiful…..Danes make divine furniture.

  • julie gabriel 4 years ago

    I can see myself glued to that beautifully stylish bench all summer long…..

  • Lisa Di Crescenzo 4 years ago

    What a Dane! ‘Tak!’ Design Files. x

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 23rd December 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 22nd December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 19th December 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 18th December 2014
15
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 16th December 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 15th December 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 12th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 11th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 4th December 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 10th December 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 9th December 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd December 2014
1