Uncategorized

Cecilia Fox Flowers – The Gracious Gardens of Greece

by Jenny Butler
Friday 5th November 2010

This weeks seems to have flown by – who could believe that today sees our final post from Melanie of Cecilia Fox?! THANK YOU Mel for such a beautiful week, I know I’m not the only one who is keen to get into their garden, big or small, this weekend. – Jenny x

Thought you didn’t have room for a garden? Take some tips from the Greeks. While I was in Greece a month ago on a yoga workshop I was so inspired by the incredible potted gardens in all of the little villages on the beautiful Island of Paros where I was staying. Everyone has a garden that they love to tend, it’s part of everyday life.

The colours are amazing, that gorgeous saturated light of late summer in the Mediterranean.

You’ve got to love a Bougainvillea, they just make you feel like you’re in the Mediterranean even when you’re not!

Melanie x


by Jenny Butler
Friday 5th November 2010

4 comments

  • Georgie 6 years ago

    so when do we head to Greece Mel…I believe a research trip is required pretty soon! x

  • Beckie 6 years ago

    OOh Mel! I am loooving these exotic pics from overseas. They remind me of all the beautiful smells and tastes and places I visited myself.

    Love your blog this week! You are sooo talented Mel. Just beautiful!

    x

  • jimmy 6 years ago

    i want to go to there.

  • jimmy 6 years ago

    mel has the skillz to pay the billz. and pay them she does.

You might also like

Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 28th July 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 27th July 2015
2
Meg Mason
Friday 31st July 2015
8
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 18th August 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 28th July 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 29th July 2015
11
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 30th July 2015
31
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 3rd August 2015
4
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th August 2015
9
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 5th August 2015
10
Rohan Anderson
Tuesday 4th August 2015
Madeleine Dore
Friday 7th August 2015
9