Uncategorized

Cecilia Fox Flowers – The Gracious Gardens of Greece

by Jenny Butler
Friday 5th November 2010

This weeks seems to have flown by – who could believe that today sees our final post from Melanie of Cecilia Fox?! THANK YOU Mel for such a beautiful week, I know I’m not the only one who is keen to get into their garden, big or small, this weekend. – Jenny x

Thought you didn’t have room for a garden? Take some tips from the Greeks. While I was in Greece a month ago on a yoga workshop I was so inspired by the incredible potted gardens in all of the little villages on the beautiful Island of Paros where I was staying. Everyone has a garden that they love to tend, it’s part of everyday life.

The colours are amazing, that gorgeous saturated light of late summer in the Mediterranean.

You’ve got to love a Bougainvillea, they just make you feel like you’re in the Mediterranean even when you’re not!

Melanie x


by Jenny Butler
Friday 5th November 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 5th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 19th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 26th April 2016
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 31st March 2016
1
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 28th March 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th March 2016
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 1st April 2016
2
Jo Hoban
Monday 4th April 2016
1