Uncategorized

Cecilia Fox Flowers – The Gracious Gardens of Greece

by Jenny Butler
Friday 5th November 2010

This weeks seems to have flown by – who could believe that today sees our final post from Melanie of Cecilia Fox?! THANK YOU Mel for such a beautiful week, I know I’m not the only one who is keen to get into their garden, big or small, this weekend. – Jenny x

Thought you didn’t have room for a garden? Take some tips from the Greeks. While I was in Greece a month ago on a yoga workshop I was so inspired by the incredible potted gardens in all of the little villages on the beautiful Island of Paros where I was staying. Everyone has a garden that they love to tend, it’s part of everyday life.

The colours are amazing, that gorgeous saturated light of late summer in the Mediterranean.

You’ve got to love a Bougainvillea, they just make you feel like you’re in the Mediterranean even when you’re not!

Melanie x


by Jenny Butler
Friday 5th November 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 23rd February 2016
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 24th February 2016
5
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 22nd February 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 26th February 2016
5
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 23rd February 2016
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 25th February 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2