Uncategorized

Cecilia Fox Flowers – The Gracious Gardens of Greece

by Jenny Butler
Friday 5th November 2010

This weeks seems to have flown by – who could believe that today sees our final post from Melanie of Cecilia Fox?! THANK YOU Mel for such a beautiful week, I know I’m not the only one who is keen to get into their garden, big or small, this weekend. – Jenny x

Thought you didn’t have room for a garden? Take some tips from the Greeks. While I was in Greece a month ago on a yoga workshop I was so inspired by the incredible potted gardens in all of the little villages on the beautiful Island of Paros where I was staying. Everyone has a garden that they love to tend, it’s part of everyday life.

The colours are amazing, that gorgeous saturated light of late summer in the Mediterranean.

You’ve got to love a Bougainvillea, they just make you feel like you’re in the Mediterranean even when you’re not!

Melanie x


by Jenny Butler
Friday 5th November 2010

4 comments

  • Georgie 5 years ago

    so when do we head to Greece Mel…I believe a research trip is required pretty soon! x

  • Beckie 5 years ago

    OOh Mel! I am loooving these exotic pics from overseas. They remind me of all the beautiful smells and tastes and places I visited myself.

    Love your blog this week! You are sooo talented Mel. Just beautiful!

    x

  • jimmy 5 years ago

    i want to go to there.

  • jimmy 5 years ago

    mel has the skillz to pay the billz. and pay them she does.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Monday 6th October 2014
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 9th September 2014
5
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 12th September 2014
9
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 25th November 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 10th September 2014
19
Joost Bakker & Ryan Bussey
Tuesday 16th September 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 17th September 2014
37
Georgina Reid
Thursday 18th September 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd September 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 1st September 2014
726
Joost Bakker & Ryan Bussey
Tuesday 2nd September 2014
12
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 8th September 2014
6