Illustration

All The Buildings In New York – Brooklyn

by Jenny Butler
Monday 29th November 2010

Welcome illustrator James Gulliver Hancock to the Guest Blog! You loved him as December in the The Design Files Neighbourhood Calendar & this week we get a special insight into his latest ongoing project, All The Buildings In New York. – Jenny x

‘Brooklyn’ Illustration by James Gulliver Hancock

We live above a little corner deli in Brooklyn, just like this. It’s been a sharp shock into the density of living in New York. The roller door opening and closing at the same time everyday, the cliche accents floating up through the window, ‘hey joey, gimme a bagel…’ etc etc. Tres Romantic… sometimes.

Well, here’s a hipster mountain man with with scratchy pants, op-shop jacket, lovely mountain beard and appropriate ironic-grandma knitwear. A common sight all through Brooklyn.

– James
All The Buildings in New York


by Jenny Butler
Monday 29th November 2010

1 comments

  • Will 6 years ago

    This guy is such a talent. Awesome.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 9th July 2015
5
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 7th July 2015
2
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 7th July 2015
4
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 14th July 2015
1
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 21st July 2015
1
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 28th July 2015
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd July 2015
2
Madeleine Dore
Friday 3rd July 2015
7
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 8th July 2015
47
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 6th July 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 10th July 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 27th July 2015
2