Illustration

All The Buildings In New York – Brooklyn

by Jenny Butler
Monday 29th November 2010

Welcome illustrator James Gulliver Hancock to the Guest Blog! You loved him as December in the The Design Files Neighbourhood Calendar & this week we get a special insight into his latest ongoing project, All The Buildings In New York. – Jenny x

‘Brooklyn’ Illustration by James Gulliver Hancock

We live above a little corner deli in Brooklyn, just like this. It’s been a sharp shock into the density of living in New York. The roller door opening and closing at the same time everyday, the cliche accents floating up through the window, ‘hey joey, gimme a bagel…’ etc etc. Tres Romantic… sometimes.

Well, here’s a hipster mountain man with with scratchy pants, op-shop jacket, lovely mountain beard and appropriate ironic-grandma knitwear. A common sight all through Brooklyn.

– James
All The Buildings in New York


by Jenny Butler
Monday 29th November 2010

1 comments

  • Will 4 years ago

    This guy is such a talent. Awesome.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Monday 3rd February 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 5th February 2014
33
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th February 2014
26
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 22nd April 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 13th February 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th February 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 6th February 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 14th February 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 7th February 2014
12
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 11th February 2014
17
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 12th February 2014
60
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 10th February 2014
1372