Uncategorized

The Stokehouse

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 7th October 2010

St Kilda’s much loved Stokehouse gets a fantastic facelift by Pascale Gomes-McNabb

Oooh la la.  I don’t normally pounce on a press release but this one caught my eye yesterday and I just had to share!  Melbourne’s famed Stokehouse restaurant has only just re-opened after a major re-design upstairs… isn’t it pretty!?

Designed by Pascale Gomes-McNabb of Cutler & Co. fame, the interior looks stunning… classic with a twist – I LOVE the timber panelling on the ceiling, pale upholstery with oversized cross-stitch detailing, and that fantastic reflective gold mirror used throughout!  There is just something quintessentially ‘Australian’ about this space… I guess perhaps that would be the view!

A great reason to venture Southside this summer.

The Stokehouse
30 Jacka Boulevard
St Kilda  3182
Melbourne Australia

ph. 9525 5555


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 7th October 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
Angus O'Callaghan
Friday 27th May 2016
24
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th May 2016
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 26th May 2016
3