Uncategorized

The Stokehouse

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 7th October 2010

St Kilda’s much loved Stokehouse gets a fantastic facelift by Pascale Gomes-McNabb

Oooh la la.  I don’t normally pounce on a press release but this one caught my eye yesterday and I just had to share!  Melbourne’s famed Stokehouse restaurant has only just re-opened after a major re-design upstairs… isn’t it pretty!?

Designed by Pascale Gomes-McNabb of Cutler & Co. fame, the interior looks stunning… classic with a twist – I LOVE the timber panelling on the ceiling, pale upholstery with oversized cross-stitch detailing, and that fantastic reflective gold mirror used throughout!  There is just something quintessentially ‘Australian’ about this space… I guess perhaps that would be the view!

A great reason to venture Southside this summer.

The Stokehouse
30 Jacka Boulevard
St Kilda  3182
Melbourne Australia

ph. 9525 5555


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 7th October 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Michael Pham of Phamily Kitchen
Tuesday 19th January 2016
2
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 20th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 19th January 2016
Georgina Reid
Thursday 21st January 2016
30
Madeleine Dore
Friday 22nd January 2016
17
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 26th January 2016
5