Lighting

Justin Lamont – LifeSpaceJourney

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 5th October 2010

Lights and designed pieces by Justin Lamont – photography Giang Do

Various stools by Justin Lamont – photography Giang Do .  Clockwise from top left – Stools made from recycled packing crates, Typography stool and Spun Stools.

I got an email from Justin Lamont about a million years ago and it somehow slipped into The Design Files email vortex, only to be recovered yesterday!  Sorry Justin!  Shocking.

ANYWAY. I am really loving his work!  ESPECIALLY those spun copper (or brass?) lights at the top there…  Nice huh?

Justin is a self-taught designer (I *think* he is actually some kind of eye specialist!?), but he has recently joined forces with brother Glenn to set up LifeSpaceJourney – a property development / design consultancy based in Melbourne.   His fabulous Spun Stools (pictured above) are currently  part of the Fringe Furniture exhibition, where they were Highly Commended by the judges.  (You can still check out Fringe Furniture this Thursday through to Sunday at the Substation in Newport….!   All details over here.)

Justin’s own house in Seddon is also well worth a mention in it’s own right… Designed by Justin in collaboration with architecture firm ODR.  Jeepers.  Beautiful.

Justin Lamont’s Seddon home.  Photographs Derek Swalwell for Belle Magazine.

Photographs Derek Swalwell for Belle Magazine.

Photographs Derek Swalwell for Belle Magazine.

Photographs Derek Swalwell for Belle Magazine.

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 5th October 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
Angus O'Callaghan
Friday 27th May 2016
24
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th May 2016
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 26th May 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 30th May 2016
1