Lighting

Justin Lamont – LifeSpaceJourney

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 5th October 2010

Lights and designed pieces by Justin Lamont – photography Giang Do

Various stools by Justin Lamont – photography Giang Do .  Clockwise from top left – Stools made from recycled packing crates, Typography stool and Spun Stools.

I got an email from Justin Lamont about a million years ago and it somehow slipped into The Design Files email vortex, only to be recovered yesterday!  Sorry Justin!  Shocking.

ANYWAY. I am really loving his work!  ESPECIALLY those spun copper (or brass?) lights at the top there…  Nice huh?

Justin is a self-taught designer (I *think* he is actually some kind of eye specialist!?), but he has recently joined forces with brother Glenn to set up LifeSpaceJourney – a property development / design consultancy based in Melbourne.   His fabulous Spun Stools (pictured above) are currently  part of the Fringe Furniture exhibition, where they were Highly Commended by the judges.  (You can still check out Fringe Furniture this Thursday through to Sunday at the Substation in Newport….!   All details over here.)

Justin’s own house in Seddon is also well worth a mention in it’s own right… Designed by Justin in collaboration with architecture firm ODR.  Jeepers.  Beautiful.

Justin Lamont’s Seddon home.  Photographs Derek Swalwell for Belle Magazine.

Photographs Derek Swalwell for Belle Magazine.

Photographs Derek Swalwell for Belle Magazine.

Photographs Derek Swalwell for Belle Magazine.

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 5th October 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 5th April 2016