Illustration

Binny Talib

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 26th October 2010

Wallpaper by Sydney-based illustrator Binny Talib – available in Australia from IMGS Custom Wallcoverings.

Some of Binny’s super cute repeating designs – Clockwise from top left, Pups in a Cup, Cloud Princess, Raindrops, and Living in a Droplet (!!)

Top design – Two Little Ears, Bottom design – Squishy Family.

Binny Talib is a brilliant Sydney-based illustrator and surface / textile designer who appears to be as switched on in business as she is with a paintbrush! Binny creates beautiful illustrated designs in a naïve style, inspired by childhood dreams. Her work has graced many local and international products from children’s toys to clothing, textiles, wallpaper, books and greeting cards.

After originally studying Visual communications at UTS in Sydney, Binny found work in broadcast and web design, and became a Creative Director. After the dot com crash she took the plunge and went into freelance design / illustration – and she says it’s been onwards and upwards since then!  In the past few years she’s landed a New York agent, developed a children’s clothing label, moved into the children’s book market – and even worked as creative director for a Japanese children’s charity!

After successfully securing varied licensing deals in the US, UK, Japan and Australia, this year Binny has launched her very own wallpaper collection, available in Sweden and Australia! SO freaking CUTE!

GOD I need a child just so I have an excuse to wallpaper these amazing raindrops all over his/her bedroom.

oh ps. Binny has a cute little blog over here!

Binny chose ‘Cloud Princess‘ for her own daughter’s bedroom at home!

Cuteness.

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 26th October 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th May 2016
13
Kate Berry
Tuesday 10th May 2016
2
Kate Berry
Tuesday 17th May 2016
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
Kate Berry
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th April 2016
Sean Fennessy
Friday 29th April 2016
5
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 2nd May 2016
291
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 4th May 2016
9