Uncategorized

New guest blog! – Illustrated recipes by Dawn Tan!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 27th September 2010

Dawn Tan in her studio!

SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS WEEK’S GUEST BLOG!

Artist / illustrator / food lover extraordinaire Dawn Tan has created 5 beautiful illustrated recipes to share with us!  AMAZING TOWN!  How lucky are we!?

You may remember my interview with Dawn last year… (please re-visit, it is so funny!), and more recently her amazing work has also been featured in Frankie Magazine!  I love love love Dawn’s foodie illustrations so much, and these days she’s also making the most incredible over-sized food-inspired softies!  Have you seen them?  You must visit her blog and her Flickr!  You will die with the cuteness.  A lifesize walking packet of marshmallows?!  Genius!

Don’t forget to visit the guest blog this week for Dawn’s illustrated recipes!  HUGE THANKS to Dawn for all her beautiful posts.. we love your work!

Dawn’s first guest blog recipe!  Spaghetti Vongole!  Mmmmm pastaaaaaa.

Dawn’s fantastic food illos, published in Frankie earlier this year!

Dawn’s crazy oversized food softies!  Amazing! (more on her blog!)

Dawn wrestles with her alter ego – a giant packet of Tetley teabags!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 27th September 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 18th January 2016
5
Michael Pham of Phamily Kitchen
Tuesday 19th January 2016
2
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 20th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 19th January 2016
Georgina Reid
Thursday 21st January 2016
30
Madeleine Dore
Friday 22nd January 2016
17
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1