Shopping

Mud Australia – brand new Melbourne store!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 20th September 2010

Mud Australia’s brand new Melbourne store in Gertrude st, Fitzroy.

News flash!  Sydney-based ceramicists Mud Australia have just opened their first ever store in Melbourne!  It is soooo beautiful!  Whilst Mud do have many great Melbourne stockists, nothing quite compares to seeing the full delicious range of colours in one place!  You have never seen such a beautiful rainbow of hues… from icy blues, pistachio greens to the most perfect watermelon red, seriously eye-popping stuff.

In addition to stocking Mud’s full range of 21 colours, the new store store also stocks tablelinen by NY-based Chilewich, and showcases the stunning Vitsoe 606 Universal Shelving System, designed by Dieter Rams in 1960.  (Mud is exclusive Australian distributor for both Chilewich and the Vitsoe classic furniture range.)

Mud is run by husband and wife team Shelley Simpson and James Kirkton.  Shelley does the fun designing / getting your hands dirty jobs.  James does the grown-up business / computer jobs.   Perfect match!

Pssst.  Word on the street – Brad and Angelina have just purchased Mud’s entire citrus yellow series from an LA-based Mud stockist.  True story!   I always knew she had great taste.

Mud Australia – Melbourne store
181 Gertrude st
Fitzroy
Vic

Also of course they’re in Sydney too! –

Mud Australia – Sydney Store
134 Edgecliff road
Woollahra
NSW

Mud’s beautiful range on display in the Melbourne store.


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 20th September 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 5th April 2016