Uncategorized

Georgeous Style – These Georgeous Walls

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 23rd September 2010

When I first saw today’s guest blog, I thought I was looking at a scene from a Hollywood movie! The Georgeous team converted this everyday multi-storey carpark into a glamorous, exciting venue for the launch party of Melbourne Spring Fashion Week. Fabulous!  – Jenny x

Georgeous had an extraordinary duty; to grant opulence and glamour to an inner city car park… for just one night. At the Melbourne Spring Fashion Week launch party guest’s imaginations were set aflutter in the bejewelled urban cave.

Painting upon a concrete canvas allowed Georgeous to prove the breadth of styling ability. To do this Georgeous hunts out inspiration with gusto and in such a competitive vocation, this is a must – it is simply not enough to do the same thing better.  Scouring the local community for great suppliers, materials and exceptionally talented designers, artists and crafts people, Georgeous pushes creative boundaries everyday.

Melbourne carpark beautifully made over for Melbourne Spring Fashion Week!

Kristina Sandström, from Skapa Bilda, Ally Pops, Visual Merchandising students from RMIT and Dann Event Hire were called upon to help deliver a very fashionable and contemporary occasion in a very raw and edgy environment.

Photography by Jonathan Ong

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 23rd September 2010

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 22nd October 2014
11
Julia Busuttil Nishmura & Nori Nishimura
Tuesday 21st October 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 21st October 2014
by Amber Creswell Bell
Monday 20th October 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 17th October 2014
15
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 13th October 2014
12
Julia Busuttil Nishimura & Norihiko Nishimura
Tuesday 14th October 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 15th October 2014
21
by Amber Creswell Bell
Friday 10th October 2014
5
by Stuart Harrison
Thursday 9th October 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 14th October 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 16th October 2014
1