Uncategorized

Georgeous Style – These Georgeous Walls

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 23rd September 2010

When I first saw today’s guest blog, I thought I was looking at a scene from a Hollywood movie! The Georgeous team converted this everyday multi-storey carpark into a glamorous, exciting venue for the launch party of Melbourne Spring Fashion Week. Fabulous!  – Jenny x

Georgeous had an extraordinary duty; to grant opulence and glamour to an inner city car park… for just one night. At the Melbourne Spring Fashion Week launch party guest’s imaginations were set aflutter in the bejewelled urban cave.

Painting upon a concrete canvas allowed Georgeous to prove the breadth of styling ability. To do this Georgeous hunts out inspiration with gusto and in such a competitive vocation, this is a must – it is simply not enough to do the same thing better.  Scouring the local community for great suppliers, materials and exceptionally talented designers, artists and crafts people, Georgeous pushes creative boundaries everyday.

Melbourne carpark beautifully made over for Melbourne Spring Fashion Week!

Kristina Sandström, from Skapa Bilda, Ally Pops, Visual Merchandising students from RMIT and Dann Event Hire were called upon to help deliver a very fashionable and contemporary occasion in a very raw and edgy environment.

Photography by Jonathan Ong

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 23rd September 2010

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 29th April 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th June 2014
14
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th April 2014
21
Mario Karam of Mario's Kitchen
Tuesday 29th April 2014
3
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 20th May 2014
8
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 6th May 2014
16
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 13th May 2014
8
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 27th May 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 14th May 2014
30
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 21st May 2014
30
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 28th April 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 7th May 2014
41