Shopping

Gallop Lifestyle

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 16th August 2010

Gorgeous things from new online store Gallop Lifestyle.  Clockwise from top left – Teacup and wooden saucer by Attia, Thomas Paul linen ‘Botany’ cushion,  Cot quilt by Maiike, Thomas Paul Octopus teatowel, Soft toy by Maiike.

Gallop Lifestyle is a new online store founded by NSW-based sisters-in-law Annie Bowen and Janet Addess,  who share a passion for textiles, fashion and homewares.   Janet has a background in fashion design and pattern making (‘she’s the creative!’ says Annie!).  Janet looks after product selection, suppliers and inventory, while juggling family life with two little girls in the Blue Mountains of NSW.  She’s worked for the likes of von Troska, Mr Rose and Fleur Wood, and currently runs a freelance pattern making business.

Annie is based in Sydney, with one daughter and baby number two on the way (due in just a few weeks!). With a background in sales & marketing, but a keen interest in design and homewares, Annie has now turned her knowledge of online marketing to focus on a little business she is truly passionate about!  Annie looks after marketing, the Gallop Lifestyle website stuff and distribution.

Together these two busy Mums have devised a simple strategy for their brand new business –  ‘to work with amazingly creative people who produce beautiful products in an ethical way’.  Gallop Lifestyle stocks only from suppliers with a commitment to fair trade practices.

Gallop Lifestyle doesn’t have an enormous collection of stock just yet, but there are some truly gorgeous things to uncover… it’s actually kind of nice to have a little browse and not feel overwhelmed by pages and pages of product – well worth a look!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 16th August 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th May 2016
13
Kate Berry
Tuesday 10th May 2016
2
Kate Berry
Tuesday 17th May 2016
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
Kate Berry
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 2nd May 2016
291
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 4th May 2016
9
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 5th May 2016
8
Adriana Hanna
Friday 6th May 2016
4