Uncategorized

Art Scarves by Julia and Joanne Ritson

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 26th August 2010

Limited edition silk scarves by Melbourne artist Joanne Ritson.

Oh my how pretty are these scarves by Melbourne sisters Julia and Joanne Ritson!?  Both Julia and Joanna are talented local artists, and have teamed up to reproduce a selection of their original paintings on limited edition silk scarves.

I LOVE the dreamy colours, and the contrast between Julia’s abstract grid-inspired works, and Joanne’s organic, hazy landscapes… so beautiful!  Each scarf measures 97cm x 97cm with hand-rolled edges, and is in a limited edition of either 20 or 25 .  Starting at $320.00 each, they’re a little pricey for a scarf…. but pretty cheap for a limited edition artwork! :)

You can buy these at Grace, Christine and T.L Wood in Melbourne, and Artisan in Brisbane.  They can also be ordered online (free delivery) from Julia’s website.

Limited edition scarves by Julia Ritson

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 26th August 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 5th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 19th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 26th April 2016
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 31st March 2016
1
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 28th March 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th March 2016
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 1st April 2016
2
Jo Hoban
Monday 4th April 2016
1