Uncategorized

The World according to Brendan McKnight – Prints

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 28th June 2012

I think this week has well and truly confirmed that Brendan McKnight is a man of great taste, and today’s selection of prints by some fantastic Melbourne based artists only proves this further!! – Jenny x

Studies in Broadcast Colour 4 print by The Island Continent

For today’s blog, I’ve adopted a different approach and instead of showing things that I have, I am showing things I would like to have, under the umbrella of ‘prints that I like’. I currently live with my sister in her flat and don’t have much wall space to call my own. I plan to (hopefully, perhaps, somehow) buy a very small place in the not-too-distant-future and maybe then I will be able to put some pennies aside to buy some of these lovely prints.

Memory States and Super Highway prints by tin&ed, frames by United Measures

I was very lucky last year when tin&ed gifted me some prints from their United Eye solo exhibition (which I only recently got framed by Ryan Ward at United Measures – amazingly talented). A little while ago tin&ed also participated in group exhibition ‘CODE’ and created these Super Highway prints. Stunning.

Studies in Broadcast Colour 1 & 2 prints by The Island Continent

I started following The Island Continent on Twitter a few months ago, not really knowing who was behind it all. When I discovered it was the side project of illustrator Eamo Donnelly, I got a little bit excited. Eamo is such a top bloke, and these explorative ‘Studies in Broadcast colour’ prints are exquisite. If you are interested in all things Australiana from Milk Bars and Big M’s to the Logies and the Giant Pineapple, his website is worth a visit.

Brendan x


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 28th June 2012

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 30th June 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 9th July 2015
5
Cle-ann Stampolidis
Tuesday 12th May 2015
Cle-ann Stampolidis
Tuesday 19th May 2015
1
Cle-ann Stampolidis
Tuesday 26th May 2015
by Amber Creswell Bell
Friday 8th May 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th May 2015
18
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 21st May 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 14th May 2015
12
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 7th May 2015
5
by Georgina Reid
Monday 11th May 2015
17
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 12th May 2015
3