Uncategorized

Tabletop Portraits with Kootoyoo – Tim Coulson

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 29th May 2012

I must admit that I’m a bit new to Tim Coulson‘s work. In fact, it was when Kirsty said she was going to feature him in this series that I really tuned into his work – and I am captivated. A combination between the raw honesty that currently fills the pages as Tim and his wife Kesh await the arrival of their first little one, and how his images capture something so real and personal. It is pure delight, thanks so much for sharing Kirsty. – Jenny x

is a man on the click
& a man with great heart
makes big brave decisions
& follows them through
takes walks on the beach
& listens to tunes
he’s building a dream
& invites you to dream too
takes photos of brides
& of families with love
has Kesh by his side
& their babe on the way
lays his heart on the line
& unlocks your heart too
talks “emotional shooting”
& can teach this to you
holds tight to his dreams
& to what he believes

Kirsty x

Find Tim
Blog
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter

& if you want to learn to use your DSLR you should send Tim & Kesh an email.  The Nursery has a waiting list on the go for every state.

& if you’re keen to know more about Tim’s shooting style follow him on Formspring too.


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 29th May 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 5th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 19th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 26th April 2016
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 31st March 2016
1
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 28th March 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th March 2016
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 1st April 2016
2
Jo Hoban
Monday 4th April 2016
1