Tabletop Portraits with Kootoyoo – Tim Coulson

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 29th May 2012

I must admit that I’m a bit new to Tim Coulson‘s work. In fact, it was when Kirsty said she was going to feature him in this series that I really tuned into his work – and I am captivated. A combination between the raw honesty that currently fills the pages as Tim and his wife Kesh await the arrival of their first little one, and how his images capture something so real and personal. It is pure delight, thanks so much for sharing Kirsty. – Jenny x

is a man on the click
& a man with great heart
makes big brave decisions
& follows them through
takes walks on the beach
& listens to tunes
he’s building a dream
& invites you to dream too
takes photos of brides
& of families with love
has Kesh by his side
& their babe on the way
lays his heart on the line
& unlocks your heart too
talks “emotional shooting”
& can teach this to you
holds tight to his dreams
& to what he believes

Kirsty x

Find Tim

& if you want to learn to use your DSLR you should send Tim & Kesh an email.  The Nursery has a waiting list on the go for every state.

& if you’re keen to know more about Tim’s shooting style follow him on Formspring too.

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 29th May 2012


  • Kate 3 years ago

    Perfect tabletop for these guys!

    You know I am a huge fan of Tim and Kesh – they are gorgeous x

  • Kirsty 3 years ago

    I love a guy who wears his heart on his sleeve & so generous too. Glad we clocked these guys KateO. x

  • Gemma Jones 3 years ago

    thanks for sharing Kirst – this is a bold one x

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Monday 1st December 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 26th November 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 27th November 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 28th November 2014
by Amber Creswell Bell
Friday 5th December 2014
by Amber Creswell Bell
Monday 8th December 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 3rd December 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 17th December 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd December 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 9th December 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 10th December 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 4th December 2014