Textiles

Bonnie & Neil new things

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 10th April 2012

New things from Melbourne design duo Bonnie & Neil

I basically just love EVERYTHING that Melbourne design duo Bonnie & Neil ever make.  Seriously.  I see so many excellent homewares and textile designs these days but I’m not sure there is any other local design team who are this prolific and consistently awesome, and who truly outdo themselves with every new range – all whilst maintaining a commitment to local manufacturing and in-house production!  Totally impressive.

They just lauched this fabulous new collection of tableware and soft furnishings at Life in Style in Sydney last month and, not surprisingly, already have a few bazillion orders to fill!  SUCH inspired colour and pattern combos… a little dash of mexicana folk intertwined with geometric patterns, botanical prints that fabulous fluoro.   I adore pretty much everything.  I mean, rustic natural linen with mad neon pink splashes!?  Ah YES PLEASE.  So so good. (Looks like my love affair with neon pink it still going strong…)

Bonnie and Neil are heading OS very soon to find some international fans… Just quietly, I reckon they might hit the bigtime.  Get in while you can kids.

ps. Much of what you see here will hit retailers over the next four weeks – for your local stockist see here.

New things from Bonnie & Neil

New things from Bonnie & Neil

Bonnie & Neil – photograph by Armelle Habib

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 10th April 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 26th February 2016
5
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016