Textiles

Bonnie & Neil new things

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 10th April 2012

New things from Melbourne design duo Bonnie & Neil

I basically just love EVERYTHING that Melbourne design duo Bonnie & Neil ever make.  Seriously.  I see so many excellent homewares and textile designs these days but I’m not sure there is any other local design team who are this prolific and consistently awesome, and who truly outdo themselves with every new range – all whilst maintaining a commitment to local manufacturing and in-house production!  Totally impressive.

They just lauched this fabulous new collection of tableware and soft furnishings at Life in Style in Sydney last month and, not surprisingly, already have a few bazillion orders to fill!  SUCH inspired colour and pattern combos… a little dash of mexicana folk intertwined with geometric patterns, botanical prints that fabulous fluoro.   I adore pretty much everything.  I mean, rustic natural linen with mad neon pink splashes!?  Ah YES PLEASE.  So so good. (Looks like my love affair with neon pink it still going strong…)

Bonnie and Neil are heading OS very soon to find some international fans… Just quietly, I reckon they might hit the bigtime.  Get in while you can kids.

ps. Much of what you see here will hit retailers over the next four weeks – for your local stockist see here.

New things from Bonnie & Neil

New things from Bonnie & Neil

Bonnie & Neil – photograph by Armelle Habib

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 10th April 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Michael Pham of Phamily Kitchen
Tuesday 19th January 2016
2
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 20th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 19th January 2016
Georgina Reid
Thursday 21st January 2016
30
Madeleine Dore
Friday 22nd January 2016
17
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 26th January 2016
5