Uncategorized

A Posy A Day with Wunderplant – The Fernery

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 14th February 2012

Today we take a walk with Amy to her shaded fernery at the bottom of the Wunderplant garden. Gathering a beautiful selection of greenery and adding in a splice of colour, today’s posy is perfect as a gift for your valentine today or any other day of the year too! -Jenny x

Sometimes it’s the vessel and its placement that tells you what it wants. The white marble and glass bottles just screamed Crystal Palace! The stumbling across this lovely old coffee pot, it told me – take a trip to the bottom of the garden to the shaded fernery.

Silver Elm, Maidenhair Ferns, Staghorn Ferns and some blue/purple Plumbago!

From the arching antler shaped  fronds of the staghorn, to the soft delicate details of the maidenhair; ferns give a fabulous array of interesting contrasts to work with.

I adore the cascading effect of the fern fronds and speckled foliage of the Elm in this little posy. As always with a Wunderplant posy, there is a little twist- Plumbago! With its garden naivety and ‘nanna’ blue colouring, its a perfect introduction into the mix. So simple.

Amy x


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 14th February 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
Georgina Reid
Thursday 21st January 2016
30
Madeleine Dore
Friday 22nd January 2016
17
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 26th January 2016
5
Jo Hoban
Monday 1st February 2016
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 2nd February 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd February 2016
13