Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – Overhearing with Oslo Davis!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 5th December 2011

OSLO DAVIS joins us on the guest blog!

Today we are super excited to welcome Melbourne cartoonist and generally cool Melbourne dude OSLO DAVIS to the Guest Blog!

Oslo is particularly good at eavesdropping, and this unique skill has inspired many of his cartoons which you might have seen in The Age and elsewhere (particularly if you are a good Melbournian who shops a Readings).

This week we’ll get an insight into how Oslo makes his cartoons, we’ll hear a few quirky stories from his family life, and we’ll get a little look at ‘Libraryand!‘ – Oslo’s brand new book which was launched last Saturday at Perimeter Books in Thornbury.  Libraryland is a 100-page book, designed by Stuart Geddes from Chase and Galley, and printed in a limited edition of just 250 copies.  AND, as Oslo says, it’s 100% WORDLESS! Guaranteed to not contain a single word.  Awesome.  $25.00.  Get one here, people.

THANKS OSLO for giving us some laughs this week.  We’re chuckling already :)


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 5th December 2011

1 comments

  • jacqui 3 years ago

    love this, thanks for the tip off and the first (and last) belly laugh of the morning.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 22nd April 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 29th April 2014
9
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 31st March 2014
5
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 3rd April 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 9th April 2014
40
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th June 2014
14
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 1st April 2014
12
Mario Karam of Mario's Kitchen
Tuesday 1st April 2014
8
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th April 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd April 2014
54
Mario Karam of Mario's Kitchen
Tuesday 8th April 2014
3
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 7th April 2014
12