Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – Overhearing with Oslo Davis!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 5th December 2011

OSLO DAVIS joins us on the guest blog!

Today we are super excited to welcome Melbourne cartoonist and generally cool Melbourne dude OSLO DAVIS to the Guest Blog!

Oslo is particularly good at eavesdropping, and this unique skill has inspired many of his cartoons which you might have seen in The Age and elsewhere (particularly if you are a good Melbournian who shops a Readings).

This week we’ll get an insight into how Oslo makes his cartoons, we’ll hear a few quirky stories from his family life, and we’ll get a little look at ‘Libraryand!‘ – Oslo’s brand new book which was launched last Saturday at Perimeter Books in Thornbury.  Libraryland is a 100-page book, designed by Stuart Geddes from Chase and Galley, and printed in a limited edition of just 250 copies.  AND, as Oslo says, it’s 100% WORDLESS! Guaranteed to not contain a single word.  Awesome.  $25.00.  Get one here, people.

THANKS OSLO for giving us some laughs this week.  We’re chuckling already :)


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 5th December 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 26th February 2016
5
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016