Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – Overhearing with Oslo Davis!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 5th December 2011

OSLO DAVIS joins us on the guest blog!

Today we are super excited to welcome Melbourne cartoonist and generally cool Melbourne dude OSLO DAVIS to the Guest Blog!

Oslo is particularly good at eavesdropping, and this unique skill has inspired many of his cartoons which you might have seen in The Age and elsewhere (particularly if you are a good Melbournian who shops a Readings).

This week we’ll get an insight into how Oslo makes his cartoons, we’ll hear a few quirky stories from his family life, and we’ll get a little look at ‘Libraryand!‘ – Oslo’s brand new book which was launched last Saturday at Perimeter Books in Thornbury.  Libraryland is a 100-page book, designed by Stuart Geddes from Chase and Galley, and printed in a limited edition of just 250 copies.  AND, as Oslo says, it’s 100% WORDLESS! Guaranteed to not contain a single word.  Awesome.  $25.00.  Get one here, people.

THANKS OSLO for giving us some laughs this week.  We’re chuckling already :)


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 5th December 2011

1 comments

  • jacqui 5 years ago

    love this, thanks for the tip off and the first (and last) belly laugh of the morning.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th September 2015
21
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 15th October 2015
10
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 5th October 2015
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 6th October 2015
3
Cassandra Morris of Fig & Salt
Tuesday 6th October 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 1st October 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 9th October 2015
1
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 2nd October 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 7th October 2015
11
Cassy Morris
Tuesday 27th October 2015
1
Cassandra Morris of Fig & Salt
Tuesday 20th October 2015
5
Cassandra Morris of Fig & Salt
Tuesday 13th October 2015
1