Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – Kirra Jamison Loves Japan!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 21st November 2011
Kirra Jamison joins us on the Guest Blog this week with her Japan travel diary!

Today’s guest blogger needs no introduction – good morning Kirra Jamison!

Kirra is one of our favourite local artists.  She recently spent 3 months in Tokyo as part of a residency undertaken by her partner Dane Lovett (who is another of our faves). We love a little bit of vicarious travel, so we asked the lovely Ms Jamison if she would share a little visual diary of their recent trip with us!  Lucky for us, she was only too happy to oblige!  This week Kirra will share highlights of her trip and lots of Japanogorgeous holiday snaps.

Despite earthquakes, typhoons and a sweltering hot summer, Kirra says it was a super inspiring few months – we hope you enjoy her Guest Blog week, filled with all things Japanese!

Kirra is represented in Melbourne by Sophie Gannon Gallery.  We’re also very lucky to be featuring some of Kirra’s stunning work at TDF Open House!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 21st November 2011

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 29th April 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th June 2014
14
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th April 2014
21
Mario Karam of Mario's Kitchen
Tuesday 29th April 2014
3
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 20th May 2014
8
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 6th May 2014
16
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 13th May 2014
8
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 27th May 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 14th May 2014
30
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 21st May 2014
30
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 28th April 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 7th May 2014
41