Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – Kirra Jamison Loves Japan!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 21st November 2011
Kirra Jamison joins us on the Guest Blog this week with her Japan travel diary!

Today’s guest blogger needs no introduction – good morning Kirra Jamison!

Kirra is one of our favourite local artists.  She recently spent 3 months in Tokyo as part of a residency undertaken by her partner Dane Lovett (who is another of our faves). We love a little bit of vicarious travel, so we asked the lovely Ms Jamison if she would share a little visual diary of their recent trip with us!  Lucky for us, she was only too happy to oblige!  This week Kirra will share highlights of her trip and lots of Japanogorgeous holiday snaps.

Despite earthquakes, typhoons and a sweltering hot summer, Kirra says it was a super inspiring few months – we hope you enjoy her Guest Blog week, filled with all things Japanese!

Kirra is represented in Melbourne by Sophie Gannon Gallery.  We’re also very lucky to be featuring some of Kirra’s stunning work at TDF Open House!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 21st November 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 23rd February 2016
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 24th February 2016
5
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 22nd February 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 26th February 2016
5
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 23rd February 2016
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 25th February 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2