Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – Kirra Jamison Loves Japan!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 21st November 2011
Kirra Jamison joins us on the Guest Blog this week with her Japan travel diary!

Today’s guest blogger needs no introduction – good morning Kirra Jamison!

Kirra is one of our favourite local artists.  She recently spent 3 months in Tokyo as part of a residency undertaken by her partner Dane Lovett (who is another of our faves). We love a little bit of vicarious travel, so we asked the lovely Ms Jamison if she would share a little visual diary of their recent trip with us!  Lucky for us, she was only too happy to oblige!  This week Kirra will share highlights of her trip and lots of Japanogorgeous holiday snaps.

Despite earthquakes, typhoons and a sweltering hot summer, Kirra says it was a super inspiring few months – we hope you enjoy her Guest Blog week, filled with all things Japanese!

Kirra is represented in Melbourne by Sophie Gannon Gallery.  We’re also very lucky to be featuring some of Kirra’s stunning work at TDF Open House!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 21st November 2011

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Monday 31st August 2015
380
Myf Warhurst
Friday 28th August 2015
4
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 1st September 2015
2
Michelle Schoeps
Tuesday 1st September 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd September 2015
13
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd September 2015
12
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th September 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 7th September 2015
8
Michelle Schoeps
Tuesday 8th September 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 9th September 2015
24
Madeleine Dore
Friday 11th September 2015
8
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 8th September 2015
1