Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – Kirra Jamison Loves Japan!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 21st November 2011
Kirra Jamison joins us on the Guest Blog this week with her Japan travel diary!

Today’s guest blogger needs no introduction – good morning Kirra Jamison!

Kirra is one of our favourite local artists.  She recently spent 3 months in Tokyo as part of a residency undertaken by her partner Dane Lovett (who is another of our faves). We love a little bit of vicarious travel, so we asked the lovely Ms Jamison if she would share a little visual diary of their recent trip with us!  Lucky for us, she was only too happy to oblige!  This week Kirra will share highlights of her trip and lots of Japanogorgeous holiday snaps.

Despite earthquakes, typhoons and a sweltering hot summer, Kirra says it was a super inspiring few months – we hope you enjoy her Guest Blog week, filled with all things Japanese!

Kirra is represented in Melbourne by Sophie Gannon Gallery.  We’re also very lucky to be featuring some of Kirra’s stunning work at TDF Open House!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 21st November 2011

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 22nd October 2014
11
Julia Busuttil Nishmura & Nori Nishimura
Tuesday 21st October 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 21st October 2014
by Amber Creswell Bell
Monday 20th October 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 17th October 2014
15
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 13th October 2014
12
Julia Busuttil Nishimura & Norihiko Nishimura
Tuesday 14th October 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 15th October 2014
21
by Amber Creswell Bell
Friday 10th October 2014
5
by Stuart Harrison
Thursday 9th October 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 14th October 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 16th October 2014
1