Uncategorized

Behind the Scenes with Jardan – Designing and Deciding

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 29th November 2011

Today we get an insight into the design process at Jardan, from the initial sketches on scrap bits of paper to experimenting with different timber finishes. We see these products develop further throughout the week- be sure to check in tomorrow to see what happens next! -Jenny x

Fleshing out the design with the help of computer-aided drawings for prototyping purposes

At Jardan, we like to keep it fresh so we try to maintain the momentum of our design development throughout the year. Our team of creative minds are constantly churning out new ideas and working with very experienced and knowledgeable R&D team to prototype our new range. For the new outdoor range we started from the ground up and investigated various materials and finishes, some which we’ve never used before. At this point we start the transformation from the intangible to the tangible.

Rough sketches by one of Jardan’s design crew, Tom Shaw.

Our spunky design team in action

Hey, nice legs!

Experimenting with our finishes.


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 29th November 2011

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th June 2014
14
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 27th May 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 29th May 2014
8
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 28th May 2014
75
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 4th June 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd July 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 13th June 2014
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 27th May 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 20th June 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 30th May 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 5th June 2014
5
Pat Breen & Lydia Wegner of Shop Ramen
Tuesday 17th June 2014
5