Uncategorized

Behind the Scenes with Jardan – Designing and Deciding

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 29th November 2011

Today we get an insight into the design process at Jardan, from the initial sketches on scrap bits of paper to experimenting with different timber finishes. We see these products develop further throughout the week- be sure to check in tomorrow to see what happens next! -Jenny x

Fleshing out the design with the help of computer-aided drawings for prototyping purposes

At Jardan, we like to keep it fresh so we try to maintain the momentum of our design development throughout the year. Our team of creative minds are constantly churning out new ideas and working with very experienced and knowledgeable R&D team to prototype our new range. For the new outdoor range we started from the ground up and investigated various materials and finishes, some which we’ve never used before. At this point we start the transformation from the intangible to the tangible.

Rough sketches by one of Jardan’s design crew, Tom Shaw.

Our spunky design team in action

Hey, nice legs!

Experimenting with our finishes.


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 29th November 2011

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 22nd April 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th March 2014
4
Catie Gett of The Staple Store
Tuesday 4th March 2014
11
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 3rd March 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 5th March 2014
37
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 6th March 2014
24
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 12th March 2014
36
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 7th March 2014
12
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 10th March 2014
9
Catie Gett of The Staple Store
Tuesday 11th March 2014
12
Catie Gett of The Staple Store
Tuesday 25th March 2014
5
Catie Gett of The Staple Store
Tuesday 18th March 2014
2