Uncategorized

Behind the Scenes with Jardan – Designing and Deciding

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 29th November 2011

Today we get an insight into the design process at Jardan, from the initial sketches on scrap bits of paper to experimenting with different timber finishes. We see these products develop further throughout the week- be sure to check in tomorrow to see what happens next! -Jenny x

Fleshing out the design with the help of computer-aided drawings for prototyping purposes

At Jardan, we like to keep it fresh so we try to maintain the momentum of our design development throughout the year. Our team of creative minds are constantly churning out new ideas and working with very experienced and knowledgeable R&D team to prototype our new range. For the new outdoor range we started from the ground up and investigated various materials and finishes, some which we’ve never used before. At this point we start the transformation from the intangible to the tangible.

Rough sketches by one of Jardan’s design crew, Tom Shaw.

Our spunky design team in action

Hey, nice legs!

Experimenting with our finishes.


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 29th November 2011

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 29th April 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th June 2014
14
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th April 2014
21
Mario Karam of Mario's Kitchen
Tuesday 29th April 2014
3
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 20th May 2014
8
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 6th May 2014
16
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 13th May 2014
8
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 27th May 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 14th May 2014
30
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 21st May 2014
30
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 28th April 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 7th May 2014
41