Lighting

New lighting from Coco Flip – Mr. Cooper

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 22nd September 2011

New Mr. Cooper pendant lights by Kate Stokes of Coco Flip!  Photos by Haydn Cattach.

Melbourne designer Kate Stokes has a little design studio in Collingwood called Coco Flip – you may remember her gorgeous timber / spun aluminium Coco Pendant lamps covered here last year!? LOVE them.

Ms Stokes is back on our radar this week with a brand new design that officially launched yesterday at Fringe Furniture – say hello to Mr. Cooper!

Inspired by the old-fashioned  ‘tin can telephone’, this delicate pendant light is made in Melbourne from spun copper, with a sweet woven flex cord.  Love that stuff.  Each pendant measures 250mm in diameter and 250mm high, and retails for $560.00.  They’re designed to be hung in a cluster… although I quite like the single one hanging on his lonesome below!

Mr. Cooper will soon be available to buy from select local retailers, but for now you can purchase the lights direct through Kate at Coco Flip!   If you’re in Melbourne, you can also check this out in person at the Fringe Furniture exhibition at Abbotsford Convent, which runs until October 8th.

Stunning in-situ pics of Mr. Cooper, shot at Captains of Industry in the workshop of Roberts & Hassett.  Photos by Haydn Cattach.

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 22nd September 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th May 2016
13
Kate Berry
Tuesday 10th May 2016
2
Kate Berry
Tuesday 17th May 2016
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
Kate Berry
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th April 2016
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th April 2016
Sean Fennessy
Friday 29th April 2016
5
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 2nd May 2016
291
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
1