Uncategorized

Line Shape Colour – Turkey

by Jenny Butler
Friday 23rd September 2011

It has been a wonderful week of vicarious travel through Gemma’s lens! A huge thank you to Gemma and Andrew for sharing some of the highlights of their amazing trip – if you haven’t already, you MUST bookmark Line x Shape x Colour. For more of today’s adventures through Turkey visit LxSxC here and be sure to leave a comment thanking Gemma for such a great week! Have an ace weekend everyone! – Jenny x

Cappadocia

Turkey was the third country we visited after some island hopping in the Philippines, and a quick meander around the streets of Singapore. It had always been a dream destination, so we were pretty excited when we arrived. Turkey seems to be one of those countries that has it all – culture, history, yummy food, amazing shopping, the Med, mountains and much, much more.

Urfa

We loved it so much we ended up extending our stay by an extra week (also, our plans to visit Syria were no longer possible due to the unrest that was unfolding). Some of our highlights included ballooning over Cappadocia, sailing on the Mediterranean, exploring the holy city of Urfa, admiring the skyline of Istanbul and of course buying the obligatory carpet (or two). It’s incredible.

Gemma x

Ballooning in Cappadocia

Inside the Aya Sofia

by Jenny Butler
Friday 23rd September 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 23rd February 2016
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 24th February 2016
5
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 26th February 2016
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 25th February 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2