Uncategorized

Line Shape Colour – Turkey

by Jenny Butler
Friday 23rd September 2011

It has been a wonderful week of vicarious travel through Gemma’s lens! A huge thank you to Gemma and Andrew for sharing some of the highlights of their amazing trip – if you haven’t already, you MUST bookmark Line x Shape x Colour. For more of today’s adventures through Turkey visit LxSxC here and be sure to leave a comment thanking Gemma for such a great week! Have an ace weekend everyone! – Jenny x

Cappadocia

Turkey was the third country we visited after some island hopping in the Philippines, and a quick meander around the streets of Singapore. It had always been a dream destination, so we were pretty excited when we arrived. Turkey seems to be one of those countries that has it all – culture, history, yummy food, amazing shopping, the Med, mountains and much, much more.

Urfa

We loved it so much we ended up extending our stay by an extra week (also, our plans to visit Syria were no longer possible due to the unrest that was unfolding). Some of our highlights included ballooning over Cappadocia, sailing on the Mediterranean, exploring the holy city of Urfa, admiring the skyline of Istanbul and of course buying the obligatory carpet (or two). It’s incredible.

Gemma x

Ballooning in Cappadocia

Inside the Aya Sofia

by Jenny Butler
Friday 23rd September 2011

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Friday 24th October 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 22nd October 2014
17
Julia Busuttil Nishmura & Nori Nishimura
Tuesday 21st October 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 23rd October 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 21st October 2014
by Amber Creswell Bell
Monday 20th October 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 17th October 2014
15
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 13th October 2014
12
Julia Busuttil Nishimura & Norihiko Nishimura
Tuesday 14th October 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 15th October 2014
21
by Amber Creswell Bell
Friday 10th October 2014
5
by Stuart Harrison
Thursday 9th October 2014
6