Uncategorized

Line Shape Colour – Turkey

by Jenny Butler
Friday 23rd September 2011

It has been a wonderful week of vicarious travel through Gemma’s lens! A huge thank you to Gemma and Andrew for sharing some of the highlights of their amazing trip – if you haven’t already, you MUST bookmark Line x Shape x Colour. For more of today’s adventures through Turkey visit LxSxC here and be sure to leave a comment thanking Gemma for such a great week! Have an ace weekend everyone! – Jenny x

Cappadocia

Turkey was the third country we visited after some island hopping in the Philippines, and a quick meander around the streets of Singapore. It had always been a dream destination, so we were pretty excited when we arrived. Turkey seems to be one of those countries that has it all – culture, history, yummy food, amazing shopping, the Med, mountains and much, much more.

Urfa

We loved it so much we ended up extending our stay by an extra week (also, our plans to visit Syria were no longer possible due to the unrest that was unfolding). Some of our highlights included ballooning over Cappadocia, sailing on the Mediterranean, exploring the holy city of Urfa, admiring the skyline of Istanbul and of course buying the obligatory carpet (or two). It’s incredible.

Gemma x

Ballooning in Cappadocia

Inside the Aya Sofia

by Jenny Butler
Friday 23rd September 2011

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 19th November 2014
17
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 21st November 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 20th November 2014
Tamsin Carvan of Tamsin's Table
Tuesday 18th November 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 17th November 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 18th November 2014
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 12th November 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 11th November 2014
4
Tamsin Carvan of Tamsin's Table
Tuesday 11th November 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 14th November 2014
5
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 13th November 2014
3
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 10th November 2014
7