Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – Well Crafted Threats with Tamara Maynes!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 16th May 2011

Crafter extraordinaire Tamara Maynes joins us this week on Guest Blog, sharing some ‘Well Crafted Threats’!

Tamara Maynes‘ crafting prowess has been well documented here – if you have been reading for a super long time you may remember this interview way back in 2009!  From her studio in the Southern Highlands of NSW, Tamara creates all kinds of unique handcrafted gorgeous things – she’s made custom props to grace the pages of Inside Out Magazine, she’s developed soft-furnishings and ceramics for well known Sydney retailer Orson and Blake, and she’s collaborated on countless handmade creations for  bespoke interiors, events and installation.  Tamara also sells limited edition crafty creations through her online store, the Six Week Boutique, gives craft workshops when the fancy takes her, and is the Craft Editor for Indie quarterly publication SOHI!

SOMEHOW inbetween all these varied projects, Tamara has found time to share a week with us on the Guest Blog!  You’ll be super excited to know that she’s also offering a DAILY GIVEAWAY for Guest Blog readers! To coincide with her Guest Blog this week, Tamara has launched a new range of cross-stitch kits entitled ‘Well Crafted Threats!’.  The first in this quirky series – ‘USE IT OR LOSE IT’ – is up for grabs today!  Pop over to the Guest Blog and leave your comment to win!

Visit the Guest Blog each day and leave Tamara a comment to be in the running to win one of her ‘Well Crafted Threat’ cross stitch kits – every day this week!

Tamara’s first ‘Well Crafted Threat’ – designed to to inspire and motivate! Pop over to the Guest Blog and leave your comment to win this kit!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 16th May 2011

1 comments

  • Tricia Rose 4 years ago

    Thank you – I laughed out loud! Could use a few ‘well crafted threats’ in my repertoire…

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Monday 22nd December 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 19th December 2014
3
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 18th December 2014
15
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 16th December 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 15th December 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 12th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 11th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 4th December 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 10th December 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 9th December 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd December 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 17th December 2014
16