Uncategorized

Megan Park – Finding Inspiration

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 15th March 2011

Today is your last chance to enter into the draw to win 2 tickets to see the Megan Park LMFF Runway show for this Thursday night, PLUS 2 x $200 gift vouchers to be spent at the Megan Park store on the Ready to Wear Collection! Leave a comment before 9pm EST tonight & remember – you must be in Melbourne to pick up the tickets on Wed or Thurs. The winner will be announced tomorrow! – Jenny x

Megan Park’s studio pinboard

Where does my inspiration come from? This is always a question that people ask but one that I find almost impossible to answer.

Favourite vintage pieces from Megan’s personal collection

It comes from everywhere yet nowhere in particular. It is a constant progression from one season to the next. We always aim to create a new statement each season, a fresh sprit and vibe from the previous but always maintaining the essence of MEGAN PARK.

Vintage fabrics, including a 1920’s beaded dress from Megan’s personal collection

A peek into Megan Park’s personal wardrobe of vintage finds!

I collect and love antique textiles.  I collect with no particular season in mind and sometimes I reference something I picked up 15 years ago. I trawl Parisian flea markets and love the vintage shops of London. I love travelling and will hunt out traditional or antique textiles wherever I go. I never copy these embroideries but the techniques and intricate beauty of these works is beyond inspiring.

Megan x


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 15th March 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th May 2016
13
Kate Berry
Tuesday 10th May 2016
2
Kate Berry
Tuesday 17th May 2016
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
Kate Berry
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
3
Sean Fennessy
Friday 29th April 2016
5
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 2nd May 2016
291
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 4th May 2016
9
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 5th May 2016
8