Uncategorized

A boy named Moofus – Beaches

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 3rd March 2011

I could spent weeks writing about how impressed and in awe I am of Milan Rodriguez [aka Moofus!] being only 13 years old and having achieved SO much. One thing you must do is visit Milan’s website, The Pencil Pirate and see more of his illustrations, sketches and read his blog! I particularly liked the sketch of Gene Hunt. – Jenny x

Last year, I got my scuba diving certificate which is something I have wanted to do for years since I was little and used to put my dad’s wetsuit on and pretend to be diving. Dad and I go at the weekends and some of the beaches we go to are Shelley, Fairlight or Camp Cove. If we go to swim we go to Maroubra, Bronte or Tamarama.

We have just started going for night dives which is exciting….. except for when Dad’s torch ran out of battery so I was in charge of navigation.

When we come out at night and swim on our back to the shore while we look back at the Sydney skyline lit up, it’s very beautiful. I haven’t done a drawing of that yet, but here are some of my night pictures.

The thing I like most seeing when we dive are the cuttlefish, Dad says they’re common, but I think they’re exotic!

- Moofus


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 3rd March 2011

2 comments

  • Cathg1g2 4 years ago

    What an inspiration for teen boys, boys, men…all of us… this kid is…draw, draw, draw to your heart’s content and brighten the world

  • Pinky 4 years ago

    I had to google Gene Hunt on Tuesday after visiting Moofus’ blog!

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Monday 3rd February 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 5th February 2014
33
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th February 2014
26
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 22nd April 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 13th February 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th February 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 6th February 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 14th February 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 7th February 2014
12
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 11th February 2014
17
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 12th February 2014
60
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 10th February 2014
1372