Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – A boy named Moofus!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 28th February 2011

13 yr-old illustrator extraordinaire Moofus joins the Guest Blog this week!

I know it is completely wrongtown to have a crush on a 13 year old boy… but this kid Moofus (aka Milan Rodriguez) really has stolen my heart with his amazing talents and precociously entertaining writing.  I wonder if his Mum KATE BANAZI has secretly invented this ‘Moofus’ character as some of virtual performance art experiment…?

NO NO, just kidding, Jenny Butler has met Kate B and can vouch for the fact that Moofus is indeed a real live 13 yr old boy with some serious skillz (yes, with a Z).  Those skillz include DRAWING, skateboarding, scuba diving, not to mention maintaining a fully functioning website, blog, Etsy and Bigcartel store.  Seriously impressive stuff Mr Rodriguez!

Moofus is with us ALL WEEK on the Guest Blog where he’ll share his brilliant illustrations of Sydney, and some of his favourite things which include MUSIC and FOOD (especially these Chocolate Brownies).

YAY Moofus!  We are super excited to have you!  When you are a world famous artist at the ripe old age of 25, and your artwork is as expensive as Banksy’s, Jenny and I are looking forward to saying ‘remember when we had Moofus on the guest blog!?’.


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 28th February 2011

2 comments

  • Karena 5 years ago

    How fun and exciting!!

    I have a great offering and interview on my site!
    xoxo
    Karena
    Art by Karena

  • solovely 5 years ago

    REALLY AMAZING ,I LOVE IT!

You might also like

Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 28th July 2015
Meg Mason
Friday 31st July 2015
8
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 18th August 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 28th July 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 29th July 2015
11
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 30th July 2015
31
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 3rd August 2015
4
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th August 2015
9
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 5th August 2015
10
Rohan Anderson
Tuesday 4th August 2015
Madeleine Dore
Friday 7th August 2015
9
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 6th August 2015
4