Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – A boy named Moofus!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 28th February 2011

13 yr-old illustrator extraordinaire Moofus joins the Guest Blog this week!

I know it is completely wrongtown to have a crush on a 13 year old boy… but this kid Moofus (aka Milan Rodriguez) really has stolen my heart with his amazing talents and precociously entertaining writing.  I wonder if his Mum KATE BANAZI has secretly invented this ‘Moofus’ character as some of virtual performance art experiment…?

NO NO, just kidding, Jenny Butler has met Kate B and can vouch for the fact that Moofus is indeed a real live 13 yr old boy with some serious skillz (yes, with a Z).  Those skillz include DRAWING, skateboarding, scuba diving, not to mention maintaining a fully functioning website, blog, Etsy and Bigcartel store.  Seriously impressive stuff Mr Rodriguez!

Moofus is with us ALL WEEK on the Guest Blog where he’ll share his brilliant illustrations of Sydney, and some of his favourite things which include MUSIC and FOOD (especially these Chocolate Brownies).

YAY Moofus!  We are super excited to have you!  When you are a world famous artist at the ripe old age of 25, and your artwork is as expensive as Banksy’s, Jenny and I are looking forward to saying ‘remember when we had Moofus on the guest blog!?’.


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 28th February 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 5th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 19th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 26th April 2016
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 31st March 2016
1
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 28th March 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th March 2016
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 1st April 2016
2
Jo Hoban
Monday 4th April 2016
1