Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – A boy named Moofus!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 28th February 2011

13 yr-old illustrator extraordinaire Moofus joins the Guest Blog this week!

I know it is completely wrongtown to have a crush on a 13 year old boy… but this kid Moofus (aka Milan Rodriguez) really has stolen my heart with his amazing talents and precociously entertaining writing.  I wonder if his Mum KATE BANAZI has secretly invented this ‘Moofus’ character as some of virtual performance art experiment…?

NO NO, just kidding, Jenny Butler has met Kate B and can vouch for the fact that Moofus is indeed a real live 13 yr old boy with some serious skillz (yes, with a Z).  Those skillz include DRAWING, skateboarding, scuba diving, not to mention maintaining a fully functioning website, blog, Etsy and Bigcartel store.  Seriously impressive stuff Mr Rodriguez!

Moofus is with us ALL WEEK on the Guest Blog where he’ll share his brilliant illustrations of Sydney, and some of his favourite things which include MUSIC and FOOD (especially these Chocolate Brownies).

YAY Moofus!  We are super excited to have you!  When you are a world famous artist at the ripe old age of 25, and your artwork is as expensive as Banksy’s, Jenny and I are looking forward to saying ‘remember when we had Moofus on the guest blog!?’.


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 28th February 2011

2 comments

  • Karena 6 years ago

    How fun and exciting!!

    I have a great offering and interview on my site!
    xoxo
    Karena
    Art by Karena

  • solovely 6 years ago

    REALLY AMAZING ,I LOVE IT!

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th September 2015
21
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 15th October 2015
10
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 5th October 2015
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 6th October 2015
3
Cassandra Morris of Fig & Salt
Tuesday 6th October 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 1st October 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 9th October 2015
1
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 2nd October 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 7th October 2015
11
Cassy Morris
Tuesday 27th October 2015
1
Cassandra Morris of Fig & Salt
Tuesday 20th October 2015
5
Cassandra Morris of Fig & Salt
Tuesday 13th October 2015
1