Uncategorized

Paul Barbera + Where They Create on the Guest Blog!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 24th January 2011

Photographs from Paul Barbera‘s ongoing photographic project, ‘Where They Create‘.

You may remember I interviewed Melbourne-born, everywhere-based Paul Barbera around this time last year.  Since then Paul has received even more much-deserved press and online coverage for his fantastic ‘Where They Create‘ website – a photographic project in which Paul documents the workspaces and studios of creative people all over the world.  Where They Create now has a cult following all of it’s own, and will soon be turned into  beautiful BOOK thanks to the publishers behind FRAME magazine.  Nice one!

EXCITINGLY, even though Paul is seriously world-famous and super busy(!!), he has agreed to grace The Design Files Guest Blog this week!  Here he will share his top 5 favourite workspaces from the Where They Create project, giving us a little background behind each space and why it is so special to him.  I must say, after browsing his website, I often do fund myself craving a little more  background info… finally we can now hear some of the stories behind these stunning images!

HUGE THANKS to Paul for joining the Guest Blog this week!  Don’t forget to pop over and visit everyday to see his work!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 24th January 2011

1 comments

You might also like

by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd October 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 1st October 2014
22
Joost Bakker & Ryan Bussey
Tuesday 30th September 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 30th September 2014
3
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 29th September 2014
18
Joost Bakker & Ryan Bussey
Tuesday 23rd September 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 22nd September 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 23rd September 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 24th September 2014
36
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 25th September 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 26th September 2014
4
Joost Bakker & Ryan Bussey
Tuesday 9th September 2014
7