Uncategorized

Paul Barbera + Where They Create on the Guest Blog!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 24th January 2011

Photographs from Paul Barbera‘s ongoing photographic project, ‘Where They Create‘.

You may remember I interviewed Melbourne-born, everywhere-based Paul Barbera around this time last year.  Since then Paul has received even more much-deserved press and online coverage for his fantastic ‘Where They Create‘ website – a photographic project in which Paul documents the workspaces and studios of creative people all over the world.  Where They Create now has a cult following all of it’s own, and will soon be turned into  beautiful BOOK thanks to the publishers behind FRAME magazine.  Nice one!

EXCITINGLY, even though Paul is seriously world-famous and super busy(!!), he has agreed to grace The Design Files Guest Blog this week!  Here he will share his top 5 favourite workspaces from the Where They Create project, giving us a little background behind each space and why it is so special to him.  I must say, after browsing his website, I often do fund myself craving a little more  background info… finally we can now hear some of the stories behind these stunning images!

HUGE THANKS to Paul for joining the Guest Blog this week!  Don’t forget to pop over and visit everyday to see his work!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 24th January 2011

1 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd July 2014
20
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 3rd July 2014
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 11th July 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th July 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 7th July 2014
3
Lisa Marie Corso & Concetta Corso
Tuesday 8th July 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 8th July 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 9th July 2014
30
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 10th July 2014
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 14th July 2014
22
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 15th July 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 21st July 2014
11