Uncategorized

Paul Barbera + Where They Create on the Guest Blog!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 24th January 2011

Photographs from Paul Barbera‘s ongoing photographic project, ‘Where They Create‘.

You may remember I interviewed Melbourne-born, everywhere-based Paul Barbera around this time last year.  Since then Paul has received even more much-deserved press and online coverage for his fantastic ‘Where They Create‘ website – a photographic project in which Paul documents the workspaces and studios of creative people all over the world.  Where They Create now has a cult following all of it’s own, and will soon be turned into  beautiful BOOK thanks to the publishers behind FRAME magazine.  Nice one!

EXCITINGLY, even though Paul is seriously world-famous and super busy(!!), he has agreed to grace The Design Files Guest Blog this week!  Here he will share his top 5 favourite workspaces from the Where They Create project, giving us a little background behind each space and why it is so special to him.  I must say, after browsing his website, I often do fund myself craving a little more  background info… finally we can now hear some of the stories behind these stunning images!

HUGE THANKS to Paul for joining the Guest Blog this week!  Don’t forget to pop over and visit everyday to see his work!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 24th January 2011

1 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Friday 19th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 18th December 2014
15
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 16th December 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 15th December 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 12th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 11th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 4th December 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 10th December 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 9th December 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd December 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 17th December 2014
15
Belle Gibson of The Whole Pantry
Tuesday 2nd December 2014
6