Uncategorized

Kate Banazi – 5 Colours in 5 Days on the Guest Blog!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 10th January 2011

Kate Banazi fills the guest blog with colour-themed moodboards AND original artwork all this week…!

After a little summertime hiatus, The Design Files Guest Blog is FINALLY BACK today, featuring one very special Sydney designer who really needs no further introduction!

Kate Banazi‘s stunning artwork inspired many lovely comments and tweets last Friday (thankyou!), and so we hope you guys will be equally enthused by Kate’s brilliant colour-themed Guest Blog ALL THIS WEEK!

Each day this week Kate will be posting a new favourite colour, illustrated by a kaleidoscopic moodboard of artwork, photographs, illustrations and visual snippets curated by Kate.

ALSO Kate has some very special treats in store for you all!  She has created an original printed artwork every day, especially for us, and each new print will ALSO be available as free downloadable wallpaper for your computer in different sizes.  There will be a brand new desktop wallpaper made by Kate every day this week!  PLUS, leave a comment on Kate’s post anytime during the week, and on Friday one lucky reader will win one of these ORIGINAL PRINTS!  A real life original Kate Banazi screenprint for your wall!   OMG.  I think we are in danger of raising the bar a little high here!

SO for GOODNESS SAKE Make sure you pop over to the Guest Blog every day this week and see what colourful antics Kate is up to!  Today is all about my fave colour, YELLOW!

LOVE YOUR WORK KATE! x


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 10th January 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 30th May 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 31st May 2016
Jo Hoban
Wednesday 1st June 2016
14
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 3rd June 2016
3
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 6th June 2016
1