Uncategorized

Top 5 Australian Homes re-visited – Paul Bonnici and family

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 30th December 2010

The South Yarra home of Paul Bonnici and family. Above image – the dining room, looking into living room. Artwork – Whip to Forest by John Wolseley.

Dining room details – an impressive collection of beautiful candles, cherry blossom on the dining table.

Dining room – patchwork rug by Loom Rugs of course!

Living Room – beautiful open fire…!

Living room details… love that beautiful stone coffee table.

Paul Bonnici’s stunning family home in Melbourne’s South Yarra was another super popular feature when I first posted these pics back in August.  It’s certainly one of the poshest homes to grace The Design Files, and there was much enthusiasm in your comments about the Bonnici’s incredible art collection (oh, and the rugs, the garden, the furniture and the floorboards!).  The space is perfectly styled with elegance, restraint, and lovely details such as the Loom Rugs and stunning Butterflies painting by David Bromley in the hallway! Aghh. I die.

Not surprisingly, Paul is a well established and highly respected local creative – he’s the ex-marketing and creative director of Myer, and now runs his own retail creative strategy consultancy Create & Communicate 2c.

For more pics of the Bonnici’s beautiful home (including two very beautiful kids’ bedrooms), please do pop back over to re-visit the original post!

Ooooh it’s a little more David Bromley! Butterflies. SO beautiful in the main hallway. And another Loom Rug.

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 30th December 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 18th January 2016
5
Michael Pham of Phamily Kitchen
Tuesday 19th January 2016
2
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 20th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 19th January 2016
Georgina Reid
Thursday 21st January 2016
30
Madeleine Dore
Friday 22nd January 2016
17
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1