Uncategorized

Michi Girl – The Bra is Half Full

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 9th December 2010


For those who tuned in late, all this week Michi Girl has been bringing us insights into the rejected titles of her new book What on Earth are you Wearing? Today Michi pitches another bra theme as we find ourselves heading towards the end of this week of rejection. – Jenny x

For a time I thought about continuing the bra theme. I was really into (for a day and night, not long of course, very fickle, me) this title. I thought it kind of summed me up – I am barely filling an A-cup and I am truly the most optimistic person on earth. I really have a strong belief that everything will be ok in the end, so this seemed perfect. But, like always, it was short-lived. What do you think?

‘The bra is half full’
(An optimistic A to Z of fashion inventions)

Again I was ‘too obscure’, ‘not cynical enough for you’, and a bit ‘too weird’.

Personally I really liked this title. I still do. But then maybe I have another book in me, who knows? And maybe that book is a book of optimistic, feel-good quotes to get you through the day. You know, like those ones that you get in Kris Kringle from the weird girl in accounts?  There are a lot of kitten pictures in them hanging from trees and they never make you feel good. They make you feel cynical and full of hatred for all the dimwits in the world who think things will be ok.

Oh, right. So that’s what Penguin meant. I really am too cynical for this title aren’t I?


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 9th December 2010

1 comments

  • Meaghan 5 years ago

    Not as catchy. Still nice though :)

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 30th June 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 9th July 2015
5
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 23rd June 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 7th July 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 1st June 2015
5
Simon Bajada
Tuesday 2nd June 2015
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 2nd June 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 3rd June 2015
8
by Stuart Harrison
Thursday 4th June 2015
4
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 5th June 2015
1
by Georgina Reid
Monday 8th June 2015
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th June 2015
2