Uncategorized

Michi Girl – The Bra is Half Full

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 9th December 2010


For those who tuned in late, all this week Michi Girl has been bringing us insights into the rejected titles of her new book What on Earth are you Wearing? Today Michi pitches another bra theme as we find ourselves heading towards the end of this week of rejection. – Jenny x

For a time I thought about continuing the bra theme. I was really into (for a day and night, not long of course, very fickle, me) this title. I thought it kind of summed me up – I am barely filling an A-cup and I am truly the most optimistic person on earth. I really have a strong belief that everything will be ok in the end, so this seemed perfect. But, like always, it was short-lived. What do you think?

‘The bra is half full’
(An optimistic A to Z of fashion inventions)

Again I was ‘too obscure’, ‘not cynical enough for you’, and a bit ‘too weird’.

Personally I really liked this title. I still do. But then maybe I have another book in me, who knows? And maybe that book is a book of optimistic, feel-good quotes to get you through the day. You know, like those ones that you get in Kris Kringle from the weird girl in accounts?  There are a lot of kitten pictures in them hanging from trees and they never make you feel good. They make you feel cynical and full of hatred for all the dimwits in the world who think things will be ok.

Oh, right. So that’s what Penguin meant. I really am too cynical for this title aren’t I?


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 9th December 2010

1 comments

  • Meaghan 5 years ago

    Not as catchy. Still nice though :)

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 12th February 2015
6
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 13th February 2015
8
by Georgina Reid
Monday 16th February 2015
6
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 18th February 2015
22
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 20th February 2015
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 17th February 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 17th February 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th February 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 23rd February 2015
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 24th February 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 26th February 2015
32
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th February 2015
10