Uncategorized

Michi Girl – Canning Michipedia

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 7th December 2010

It’s day 2 of Michi Girl rejections and so far things aren’t going so well… good thing we know there is a happy ending- phew!! What on Earth are you Wearing? is in stores now! [How ace will it look in a Christmas stocking paired with a Neighbourhood Calendar?!] – Jenny x

For a time the book was called just Michipedia. As I mentioned yesterday, I dreamt of the actual title (What on Earth are you Wearing?) at the latest possible hour. We then had a to-and-fro with the UK publisher who wanted to call it something totally different (which I can’t remember now).

Anyway, at the Michipedia stage there were a million versions of the cover. We always loved the drawing (Kat of course doesn’t do shitty pictures so it was pretty easy), but the name and pic didn’t really match. I felt that I was really overpromising with the whole ‘Fashionable Insights’ thing – am I THAT fashionable? Or THAT insightful? Well, neither really. But if you wondered what could have happened, had I not had that dream, this was an option. I was obsessed with having a navy cover however, and canned this one on that fact alone. But now it looks ok, don’t you think?

I’m pretty. Lucky.


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 7th December 2010

1 comments

  • Meaghan 6 years ago

    I love the cover! Bright but not too much :)

You might also like

Meg Mason
Friday 31st July 2015
8
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 18th August 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 30th July 2015
31
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 3rd August 2015
4
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th August 2015
9
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 5th August 2015
10
Rohan Anderson
Tuesday 4th August 2015
Madeleine Dore
Friday 7th August 2015
9
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 6th August 2015
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 10th August 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 11th August 2015
5
Rohan Anderson
Tuesday 11th August 2015
1