Uncategorized

Michi Girl – Canning Michipedia

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 7th December 2010

It’s day 2 of Michi Girl rejections and so far things aren’t going so well… good thing we know there is a happy ending- phew!! What on Earth are you Wearing? is in stores now! [How ace will it look in a Christmas stocking paired with a Neighbourhood Calendar?!] – Jenny x

For a time the book was called just Michipedia. As I mentioned yesterday, I dreamt of the actual title (What on Earth are you Wearing?) at the latest possible hour. We then had a to-and-fro with the UK publisher who wanted to call it something totally different (which I can’t remember now).

Anyway, at the Michipedia stage there were a million versions of the cover. We always loved the drawing (Kat of course doesn’t do shitty pictures so it was pretty easy), but the name and pic didn’t really match. I felt that I was really overpromising with the whole ‘Fashionable Insights’ thing – am I THAT fashionable? Or THAT insightful? Well, neither really. But if you wondered what could have happened, had I not had that dream, this was an option. I was obsessed with having a navy cover however, and canned this one on that fact alone. But now it looks ok, don’t you think?

I’m pretty. Lucky.


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 7th December 2010

1 comments

  • Meaghan 5 years ago

    I love the cover! Bright but not too much :)

You might also like

by Georgina Reid
Monday 16th February 2015
6
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 18th February 2015
22
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 20th February 2015
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 17th February 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 17th February 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th February 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 23rd February 2015
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 24th February 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 26th February 2015
32
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th February 2015
10
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 24th February 2015
3
Zoe Foster Blake
Friday 27th February 2015
7