Uncategorized

Michi Girl – Canning Michipedia

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 7th December 2010

It’s day 2 of Michi Girl rejections and so far things aren’t going so well… good thing we know there is a happy ending- phew!! What on Earth are you Wearing? is in stores now! [How ace will it look in a Christmas stocking paired with a Neighbourhood Calendar?!] – Jenny x

For a time the book was called just Michipedia. As I mentioned yesterday, I dreamt of the actual title (What on Earth are you Wearing?) at the latest possible hour. We then had a to-and-fro with the UK publisher who wanted to call it something totally different (which I can’t remember now).

Anyway, at the Michipedia stage there were a million versions of the cover. We always loved the drawing (Kat of course doesn’t do shitty pictures so it was pretty easy), but the name and pic didn’t really match. I felt that I was really overpromising with the whole ‘Fashionable Insights’ thing – am I THAT fashionable? Or THAT insightful? Well, neither really. But if you wondered what could have happened, had I not had that dream, this was an option. I was obsessed with having a navy cover however, and canned this one on that fact alone. But now it looks ok, don’t you think?

I’m pretty. Lucky.


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 7th December 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 5th April 2016