Flowers

New guest blog – Spring Flowers with Cecilia Fox!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 1st November 2010

Stunning image from the website of Cecilia Fox!

Goodness we’ve had such a supremely excellent few weeks of guest blogging… I am loving the sheer variety over there…. from travel diaries to home cooking to ballet and now - spring flowers with Cecilia Fox!

You may remember the very clever Melanie Stapleton (aka Cecilia Fox!) mentioned during Georgie Kay’s guest blog – Melanie often collaborates with the clever girls at Georgeous, because everyone knows, no party is complete without beautiful blooms!

This week Melanie will share with us some gorgeous ideas for flowers and gardens – cute, easy and affordable ideas to bring a little nature and spring colour into your home and garden!  We have to be EXTRA GRATEFUL to Melanie for her time because truly, we are slap bang in the middle of the busiest time of year for talented local florists!  This past couple of weeks has seen Melanie filling marquees full of roses at the Caulfield Cup, beautifying lavish weddings and Moroccan-themed birthday parties across town(!) – and even installing a window full of flowers for Portmans!  I am not sure when she had time to dedicate to this…. SO please make Melanie feel very welcome over on the Guest Blog all this week!

ps) Melanie has THE MOST GORGEOUS website and blog too… you are totally missing out if you don’t pop over for a visit!

Beautiful blooms by Melanie Stapleton aka Cecilia Fox

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 1st November 2010

2 comments

  • Brian 2 years ago

    Like to read this blog.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th June 2014
14
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 27th May 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 29th May 2014
8
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 28th May 2014
75
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 4th June 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd July 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 26th May 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 13th June 2014
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 27th May 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 20th June 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 30th May 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 5th June 2014
5