Uncategorized

New guestblogger – Where in the World is TRENT JANSEN?

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 4th October 2010

Trent Jansen reports from Italy, where he is currently undertaking a design residency with Italian design firm Edra

As I have documented many times, superstar young Sydney designer Trent Jansen is not only one of the most talented emerging designers in Australia, he’s also one of the nicest.

Trent is SO nice, in fact, that he has agreed to give us a little peek behind the scenes during his current design residency at Edra in Milan!  Trent was awarded this prestigious opportunity through the Space / Edra design residency competition earlier this year.  As a result, he is currently in Italy for 2 months, working at Edra, making friends and eating lots of prosciutto, it seems :)

This week on the guest blog Trent will give us some highlights from his residency so far – behind the scenes at Edra, visiting an Italian disco(!?), exhibiting at the recent London Design Festival with a handful of other Australian designers, cycling through picturesque Italian villages, eating great food and generally having a ball.. I’m a tad jealous, but really, you couldn’t wish it on a nicer guy.

Do pop over to the Guest Blog this week to see what Trent is up to!

Trent cycles through Florence

Trent makes friends.  Nice tan!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 4th October 2010

2 comments

  • Oooh, I WAS indeed wondering where in world Trent Jansen was (he’s one of my suppliers). Italy! London! Prosciutto! Cycling! I’m looking forward to the guest posts this week.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Friday 11th July 2014
2
Lisa Marie Corso & Concetta Corso
Tuesday 8th July 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 9th July 2014
30
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 10th July 2014
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 14th July 2014
22
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 15th July 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 21st July 2014
11
Lisa Marie Corso & Concetta Corso
Tuesday 15th July 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 23rd July 2014
28
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 16th July 2014
23
Georgina Reid of The Planthunter
Thursday 17th July 2014
12
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 18th July 2014
13