Uncategorized

New guestblogger – Where in the World is TRENT JANSEN?

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 4th October 2010

Trent Jansen reports from Italy, where he is currently undertaking a design residency with Italian design firm Edra

As I have documented many times, superstar young Sydney designer Trent Jansen is not only one of the most talented emerging designers in Australia, he’s also one of the nicest.

Trent is SO nice, in fact, that he has agreed to give us a little peek behind the scenes during his current design residency at Edra in Milan!  Trent was awarded this prestigious opportunity through the Space / Edra design residency competition earlier this year.  As a result, he is currently in Italy for 2 months, working at Edra, making friends and eating lots of prosciutto, it seems :)

This week on the guest blog Trent will give us some highlights from his residency so far – behind the scenes at Edra, visiting an Italian disco(!?), exhibiting at the recent London Design Festival with a handful of other Australian designers, cycling through picturesque Italian villages, eating great food and generally having a ball.. I’m a tad jealous, but really, you couldn’t wish it on a nicer guy.

Do pop over to the Guest Blog this week to see what Trent is up to!

Trent cycles through Florence

Trent makes friends.  Nice tan!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 4th October 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 30th May 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 31st May 2016
Jo Hoban
Wednesday 1st June 2016
14
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 3rd June 2016
3
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 6th June 2016
1