Art

Andy Godber

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 21st October 2010

Details of works by Andy Godber – top – Mosquito, bottom - 20th Century.

Andy Godber is a dear friend and a very talented local painter / sign writer / scenic artist.  He is having a show at Mr Wilkinson which opens TONIGHT and if you are around, you should totally come :)

Andy is a shy and infuriatingly modest fellow (what it with boys!?), so  I thought I should give him a little plug because his work is awesome and he is just a top bloke generally.  He is also a postman.  And a DJ (a real one who actually gets paid and works every weekend).  Such talents!

Andy’s paintings are enormous!  They reference fading signage and advertising from across Melbourne… do you recognise ‘The Cat’ below!?

Excitingly, all works in this exhibition will be sold by silent auction!  If you like something, place your silent bid and who knows, you may nab yourself an original painting for a steal!

Sign Written / Deconstructed
Paintings by Andy Godber

Mr Wilkinson
295 Lygon st
East Brunswick

Opening tonight 7.00pm!  Show runs until Nov 30th 2011.

Andy does not love having his photo taken

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 21st October 2010

1 comments

  • Ray Garrod 4 years ago

    Great work, love the textural nature of the images. Wish I was in Melbourne as always.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Monday 3rd February 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 5th February 2014
33
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th February 2014
26
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 22nd April 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 13th February 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th February 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 6th February 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 14th February 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 7th February 2014
12
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 11th February 2014
17
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 12th February 2014
60
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 10th February 2014
1372