Uncategorized

Georgeous Style – Down the Rabbit Hole

by Jenny Butler
Monday 20th September 2010

What a dreamy way to start an exciting week!  Georgie Kay of Georgeous is here all week sharing some of her favourite projects aiming to inspire us and show us some amazing styling trends. Hold onto your hats as today we fall Down the Rabbit Hole… – Jenny x

The scene of the Grand Opening Lunch at The Blackman Hotel [all images by Mark Gambino]

“AWWW!” was the word on everybody’s lips at the grand opening lunch at The Blackman Hotel (part of the Art Series Hotels including The Cullen and The Olsen).  Lewis Carroll’s wonderland stirred the imagination of artist Charles Blackman – now it was Georgeous’ time to follow that little white rabbit down to a land where left is right, down is up and styling is unconventional!

Above – Georgie & Team’s inspiration for the event

Love the cute touch of button mushrooms!

A moss table runner was the foundation for a garden of peculiar delights, which ran the length of the 10-metre table.  An animated scattering of colourful flowers, teacups, porcelein bunnies, mushrooms and other vintage bits and pieces created a beautiful chaos.

Another two of Georgeous’ favourite suppliers, Empire Vintage and Arteveneta helped to deliver a whimsical and enchanting occasion that took all on a wonderful and eclectic adventure.

Excuse me while I have a cup of tea with the Mad Hatter…

Georgie x

A dressing table stuffed full of flowers and moss – too beautiful!


by Jenny Butler
Monday 20th September 2010

1 comments

  • Alisa 5 years ago

    This is so beautiful! I love the chairs :)

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Friday 11th July 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 7th July 2014
3
Lisa Marie Corso & Concetta Corso
Tuesday 8th July 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 8th July 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 9th July 2014
30
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 10th July 2014
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 14th July 2014
22
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 15th July 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 21st July 2014
11
Lisa Marie Corso & Concetta Corso
Tuesday 15th July 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 23rd July 2014
28
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 16th July 2014
23