Uncategorized

Georgeous Style – Down the Rabbit Hole

by Jenny Butler
Monday 20th September 2010

What a dreamy way to start an exciting week!  Georgie Kay of Georgeous is here all week sharing some of her favourite projects aiming to inspire us and show us some amazing styling trends. Hold onto your hats as today we fall Down the Rabbit Hole… – Jenny x

The scene of the Grand Opening Lunch at The Blackman Hotel [all images by Mark Gambino]

“AWWW!” was the word on everybody’s lips at the grand opening lunch at The Blackman Hotel (part of the Art Series Hotels including The Cullen and The Olsen).  Lewis Carroll’s wonderland stirred the imagination of artist Charles Blackman – now it was Georgeous’ time to follow that little white rabbit down to a land where left is right, down is up and styling is unconventional!

Above – Georgie & Team’s inspiration for the event

Love the cute touch of button mushrooms!

A moss table runner was the foundation for a garden of peculiar delights, which ran the length of the 10-metre table.  An animated scattering of colourful flowers, teacups, porcelein bunnies, mushrooms and other vintage bits and pieces created a beautiful chaos.

Another two of Georgeous’ favourite suppliers, Empire Vintage and Arteveneta helped to deliver a whimsical and enchanting occasion that took all on a wonderful and eclectic adventure.

Excuse me while I have a cup of tea with the Mad Hatter…

Georgie x

A dressing table stuffed full of flowers and moss – too beautiful!


by Jenny Butler
Monday 20th September 2010

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 5th July 2016
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 30th June 2016
2
Sarah Trotter of Hearth Studio
Friday 1st July 2016
7
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 4th July 2016
Phillip Messenger
Tuesday 5th July 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 6th July 2016
10
Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 7th July 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 8th July 2016
6
Phillip Messenger
Tuesday 12th July 2016
4
Philip Messenger
Tuesday 26th July 2016
2
Georgina Reid
Monday 11th July 2016
4