Uncategorized

Scott’s last day in Seoul – Rooftop gardens

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Friday 13th August 2010

Seoul Partners House Hotel rooftop

Before heading off the airport I take one last look over Seoul… I was so lucky to stay in the Seoul Partners House Hotel with an amazing rooftop garden. Due to space restrictions in much of Korea, the Koreans have embraced what is really an art form of transforming a rooftop into a tranquil floral escape.

So high up you feel far away from the noisy Seoul streetscape below. I have also been lucky enough to stay in another hotel, the Somerset Palace Hotel, on a previous visit to Seoul with a beautiful rooftop garden too…

Somerset Palace Hotel

But here at the Seoul Partners House I love the combination of beautiful mauve wildflowers and unstructured plantings. Then as you glance across you see a glimpse of architectural structure in the form of these wonderfully shaped evergreens in front of the concrete brick wall. I loved sitting at this little table for a moment before my flight to look out over seoul and up into the hinterland. What a trip…. with even more great stationery products to bring back home for Telegram!

Seoul Partner House Hotel rooftop

Thanks for coming to Seoul with me…. and thanks to Lucy for letting us share our travels!

- Thanks so much Scott!  For more info about Telegram Paper Goods, including a stockist locator, please visit their website!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Friday 13th August 2010

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 29th April 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th June 2014
14
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th April 2014
21
Mario Karam of Mario's Kitchen
Tuesday 29th April 2014
3
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 20th May 2014
8
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 6th May 2014
16
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 13th May 2014
8
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 27th May 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 14th May 2014
30
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 21st May 2014
30
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 28th April 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 7th May 2014
41